WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Dark Hollow: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2 By John Connolly

Dark Hollow: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2
by John Connolly

The terrifying thriller from the acclaimed and bestselling author of Every Dead Thing
We have 7 items

Add to Wishlist

Dark Hollow: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2 Summary


Charlie Parker returns in a gruesome new thriller, not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly. Still raw from the brutal slayings of his wife and daughter, and the events surrounding the capture of their killer, The Travelling Man, Charlie Parker retreats to the wintry Maine landscape of his childhood. By following in the steps of his beloved grandfather, Parker hopes to heal his spirit and get through the bitter anniversary of Jennifer and Susan's murder. But the echoes of the past that await him are not all benign. In a gruesome re-enactment of Parker's own nightmares, another young woman is killed with her child and his brief involvement in their lives impels Parker to hunt their vicious murderer. As the death toll mounts, Parker comes to realise that the true answer to the puzzle lies thirty years in the past, in a tree with strange fruit, in his own grandfather's history, and in the perverted desires of a monster incarnate - Caleb Kyle.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR001950779
Title
Dark Hollow: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Hardback
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year published
Number of pages
416
ISBN 10
1444704699
ISBN 13
9781444704693
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.