Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Every Dead Thing By John Connolly

Every Dead Thing

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Stunning literary serial killer thriller that pushes back the boundaries of the genre.

24 in stock


Every Dead Thing Summary


Every Dead Thing: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 1 by John Connolly

The gripping first Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver.

Tormented and racked with guilt over the brutal slaying of his wife and daughter, Charlie Parker, ex-cop with the NYPD, agrees to track down a missing girl. It is a search that will lead him into an abyss of evil. At the same time, he is warned by an old black woman in Louisiana that 'The Travelling Man' is about to strike again. Multiple strands converge with a horrific confrontation in which hunter and hunted are intimately connected by guilt.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Every Dead Thing Reviews


A genuine, gripping page-turner which shreds the nerves. * Daily Telegraph *
An ambitious, moral, disturbing tale with a stunning climax. * The Times *
A stunning debut . . . EVERY DEAD THING ensnares us in its very first pages and speeds us through a harrowing plot to a riveting climax. -- Jeffery Deaver

About John Connolly


John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC: Nocturnes Vol 2. In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. He was the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award. BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work.

Additional information

GOR002272781
Every Dead Thing: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 1 by John Connolly
John Connolly
Charlie Parker Thriller
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2010-02-18
496
1444704680
9781444704686
Winner of Shamus Award 2000 (UK)
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.