WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
The Whisperers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 9 By John Connolly

The Whisperers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 9
by John Connolly

Charlie Parker returns in the chilling thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE LOVERS
We have 10 items

Add to Wishlist

The Whisperers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 9 Summary


Detective Charlie Parker returns in another chilling thriller - a must-read for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffery Deaver. The border between Maine and Canada is porous. Anything can be smuggled across it: drugs, cash, weapons, people. Now a group of disenchanted former soldiers has begun its own smuggling operation, and what is being moved is infinitely stranger and more terrifying than anyone can imagine. Anyone, that is, except private detective Charlie Parker, who has his own intimate knowledge of the darkness in men's hearts. But the soldiers' actions have attracted the attention of the reclusive Herod, a man with a taste for the strange. And where Herod goes, so too does the shadowy figure that he calls the Captain. To defeat them, Parker must form an uneasy alliance with a man he fears more than any other, the killer known as the Collector . . .

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR002400684
Title
The Whisperers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 9
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year published
Number of pages
560
ISBN 10
1444711180
ISBN 13
9781444711189
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.