Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The One By John Marrs

The One

New Price
8,99 £
Free Shipping in the UK
A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...

5 in stock


The One Summary


The One: The unputdownable psychological thriller by John Marrs

Soon to be a major Netflix Original series and perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes's You.
HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE?

A no 1 EBook bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of TM Logan's Lies and C.L. Taylor's The Fear.

One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you're genetically made for.

A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...

*****

With over 600 5* reviews, this is what real readers are saying about this addictive, page-turning thriller:

'I just couldn't stop reading'

'Brilliant twists that I didn't see coming'

'One of the most gripping stories I've read for a long while'

'I was hooked and didn't want it to end'

(Note: Previously published as A Thousand Small Explosions)

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The One Reviews


Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought provoking. * Peter James *
Gripping from the start and full of surprises, this kept us up long after lights out -- Isabelle Broom * Heat *
wonderful concept, ridiculously entertaining ... an absolute pleasure, the malevolence and impishness of a young Roald Dahl -- T. A Cotterell * author of What Alice Knew *
fantastic ... I can't remember the last time I was simultaneously this entertained and this disturbed. The One is a clever story with great pacing but it's the characters that make this a standout thriller. -- Hollie Overton, * Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll *
This will have you gripped * Woman's Own *
Brilliantly inventive thriller, The One is a must-read for anyone who's ever braved the dating pool * Good Housekeeping *
Engaging concept, craftily executed -- Adrian J Walker, * bestselling author of The End of the World Running Club *
Exciting, addictive, and enticing, The One is superbly plotted ... thrilling and intoxicating * Becca's Books *
a compelling read ... intriguing ideas * SFX *
This psychological thriller is a real page-turner * Fabulous (The Sun) *
[An] exciting new psychological thriller with a dark twist * TV Life (Star on Sunday) *
The One is a unique, unpredictable and fast-paced novel that's in equal parts unsettling and exciting ... If you're fed-up with the samey psychological thrillers that are churned out each month, The One will restore your faith in the genre. * Culturefly *
A fascinating thriller ... A furiously paced, compelling and hugely entertaining novel which comes recommended * Starburst *
Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought-provoking. -- Peter James
a high octane read that will satisfy a wide variety of crime fans ... a page turner - deliciously dark, thought-provoking and hugely enjoyable -- Paul Burston

About John Marrs


John Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines.

He has written for publications including The Guardian's Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World's Sunday Magazine.

Additional information

NGR9781785035623
The One: The unputdownable psychological thriller by John Marrs
John Marrs
New
Paperback
Ebury Publishing
2017-05-04
416
1785035622
9781785035623
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time.