WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16): An unmissable psychological thriller By Jonathan Kellerman

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16): An unmissable psychological thriller
by Jonathan Kellerman

Psychologist Alex Delaware is confronted with a brutal long-unsolved murder and solving the case will threaten lives . . . including his own.
We have 10 items

Add to Wishlist

The Murder Book: An unmissable psychological thriller Summary


Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, THE MURDER BOOK by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, is recommended for fans of David Baldacci and Harland Coben. 'Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre . . . Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters' (Telegraph) Alex Delaware's relationship with his long-term partner is on the rocks. He is floored when Robin announces she's heading off on a three-month music tour. But he soon has other things to think about. He is sent an envelope with no return address. Inside, he finds an album with gold letters on it - THE MURDER BOOK. It's full of macabre pictures of murders, with brief descriptions of how, and why, the victims died. One picture - marked 'Not solved' - shows the horrifically mutilated body of a young woman. Unsettled, Alex calls his friend, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, who seems strangely familiar with the case. What connects the photograph with Milo's past? What's more, why has it been sent to Alex - and by whom?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR003101238
Title
The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16): An unmissable psychological thriller
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Year published
Number of pages
576
ISBN 10
0747265011
ISBN 13
9780747265016
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.