Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Date with Poison By Julia Chapman

Date with Poison

New Price
Free Shipping in the UK
Julia Chapman's fourth Dales Detective Agency novel following Date with Mystery - A teenager has gone missing from Bruncliffe, can Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe find him?

5 in stock

Date with Poison Summary

Date with Poison by Julia Chapman

Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisin series and Gervase Phinn.

Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.

Samson O'Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. And with Bruncliffe turning on Samson, his business partner Delilah Metcalfe finds herself in the impossible position of defending him to her friends and family.

Then Delilah's nephew, accused of being under Samson's influence, runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention turning to Nathan, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village.

Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find Nathan and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far?

Customer Reviews - Date with Poison

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Date with Poison Reviews

A delightful Dales tale to warm the cockles! * Peterborough Telegraph *
A rollicking read * Craven Herald *
For above all else, there is warmth and heart to her novels * Yorkshire Times *
Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit * Northern Echo *
A delightful read * Dalesman *
A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales, written with affection for the area and its people. A satisfying read riddled with dry Yorkshire humour (and dry stone walls) -- Cath Staincliffe, author of The Silence Between Breaths
Great fun! -- Carol Drinkwater

About Julia Chapman

Julia Chapman is the pseudonym of Julia Stagg, writer of the Fogas Chronicles set in the French Pyrenees. Date with Poison is the fourth novel in the Dales Detective series, following on from Date with Mystery.

Additional information

Date with Poison by Julia Chapman
Julia Chapman
The Dales Detective Series
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time.