Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Coming Home to Holly Close Farm By Julie Houston

Coming Home to Holly Close Farm by Julie Houston

Condition - Very Good
£4.99
5 in stock

Summary

Sisters Charlie and Daisy work on renovating a forgotten family house - and discover its secrets. Warm, witty and wonderful, the new novel from bestseller Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Coming Home to Holly Close Farm Summary

Coming Home to Holly Close Farm: Addictive, heart-warming and laugh-out-loud funny by Julie Houston

Julie Houston's novels are heart-warming, full of joy and completely addictive.

Charlie Maddison loves being an architect in London, but when she finds out her boyfriend, Dominic, is actually married, she runs back to the beautiful countryside of Westenbury and her parents. Charlie's sister Daisy, a landscape gardener, is also back home in desperate need of company and some fun.

Their great-grandmother, Madge - now in her early nineties - reveals she has a house, Holly Close Farm, mysteriously abandoned over sixty years ago, and persuades the girls to project manage its renovation.

As work gets underway, the sisters start uncovering their family's history, and the dark secrets that are hidden at the Farm. A heart-breaking tale of wartime romance, jealousy and betrayal slowly emerges, but with a moral at its end: true love can withstand any obstacle, and, before long, Charlie dares to believe in love again too...

Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Coming Home to Holly Close Farm Reviews

'An emotional read, with characters that keep you interested' Rachel Kennedy, NetGalley.
'Heart-warming' Anna Maria Giacomasso, NetGalley.
'An excellent book. I was pulled immediately into the plot and couldn't put it down' Marcia Stewart, NetGalley.

About Julie Houston

Julie Houston is the author of The One Saving Grace, Goodness, Grace and Me, Looking for Lucy and A Village Affair, a Kindle top 100 general bestseller and a Kindle Number1 bestseller. She is married, with two teenage children and a mad cockerpoo and, like her heroine, lives in a West Yorkshire village. She is also a teacher and a magistrate.

Additional information

GOR010292387
9781788549813
1788549813
Coming Home to Holly Close Farm: Addictive, heart-warming and laugh-out-loud funny by Julie Houston
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Head of Zeus
2019-02-05
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Coming Home to Holly Close Farm