Free Shipping In the UK
Vanished By Karen Robards

Vanished
by Karen Robards

In Stock
£4.99
New York Times Bestseller Karen Robards returns with the chilling tale of every mother's worst nightmare.
Only 1 left

Vanished Summary


Vanished by Karen Robards

Seven years ago, five-year-old Lexie Mason vanished and her mother Sarah was left to pick up the pieces of her shattered life. Then one hot August night Sarah picks up the telephone to hear a child's terrified voice whispering, 'Mommy, help, come and get me ...' The call is cut off, but not before Sarah's heart soars. The voice belongs to Lexie. Sarah goes to the police, the FBI, friends and her co-workers at the Beaufort County, South Carolina Prosecutor's Office, but none of them can help. Desperate, she turns to Jake Hogan, her closest friend in the world, the man who has stood by her throughout the long years of searching. Jake is now a private investigator and though he is sceptical - convinced that someone is deliberately tormenting the grief-stricken mother - the attraction he feels for Sara makes him join her search. Lexie may still be alive - and they may be able to rescue her.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Vanished Reviews


"* 'The action rarely lets up... Will keep the readers turning the pages.' - Publishers Weekly * 'Fans of Tami Hoag... and Kay Hooper will love SUPERSTITION... Ms. Robards always delivers a thrilling reading experience' - Midwest Book Review * 'Another winner from the popular and prolific Robards, who delivers a great romantic thriller... in a classic edge-of-the-seat read' - Booklist on SUPERSTITION * 'Another hold-your-breath drama... This one is sure to please fans.' - Publishers Weekly on BAIT * 'A top-notch thriller filled with humourous characters and diverting subplots that leave the reader engrossed until the very end, this is yet another coup for Robards, and a fun summer read' - Booklist on BAIT"

About Karen Robards


Karen Robards is the author of over twenty novels. Her contemporary suspense novels have appeared on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestseller lists. Ms. Robards lives with her family in Louisville, Kentucky.

Additional information

GOR003620394
Vanished by Karen Robards
Karen Robards
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton
2006-12-14
384
0340923385
9780340923382
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.