Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Angel By Katerina Diamond

The Angel

In Stock
£3.59
The Queen of Grip-lit is back...'A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT'A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUNTHE TRUTH WON'T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER
71 in stock

The Angel Summary


The Angel by Katerina Diamond

The Queen of grip-lit is back...

`A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT

`A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN

THE TRUTH WON'T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There's no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison?

DS Imogen Grey is certain there's more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.

When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn't commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel's every move, they may be too late.

Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Angel Reviews


PRAISE FOR KATERINA DIAMOND

`A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller.' LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

`A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate.' MINT VELVET

`This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark.' HEAT

`This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page.' CLOSER

`Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded.' NETGALLEY REVIEWER

`Another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond - closely following on from THE TEACHER and not letting up on the twists and turns.'
GOODREADS REVIEWER

`An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters...Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice.' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

`Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life...' LOVEREADING

`The suspense is literally out of this world.' COMPELLING READS

`A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear.' HANDWRITTEN GIRL

About Katerina Diamond


Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents' divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle's fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives on the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.

Additional information

GOR008655869
The Angel by Katerina Diamond
Katerina Diamond
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2017-09-21
464
0008209138
9780008209131
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.