Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Are You Sleeping By Kathleen Barber

Are You Sleeping
by Kathleen Barber

An addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.

7 in stock

Are You Sleeping Summary


'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough . . . a terrific debut' - Jenny Blackhurst, author of Before I Let You In. The only thing more dangerous than a lie . . . is the truth. When a family man is killed at point blank range in his home, it shakes a sleepy town to its core. The murder is a strange, horrifying crime but for the authorities it's an open-and-shut case. Ten years on, the victim's daughter, Josie, has started afresh in New York - far from the tragic events that blew her family apart. No-one knows the truth about her previous life, not even her fiance. Investigative journalist Poppy is convinced the wrong man is in jail for the murder and she's determined to prove it. What starts off as a true-crime podcast snowballs into a national phenomenon and everyone has an opinion on the case. Poppy's relentless pursuit of the truth threatens to expose old secrets. Josie realizes that her father's murder could have consequences more devastating than she had ever imagined. Are You Sleeping is a gripping debut psychological thriller from Kathleen Barber for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive. Oscar winner Octavia Spencer will be starring in the TV adaptation, produced by Reese Witherspoon.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

GOR008821191
Are You Sleeping
Kathleen Barber
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2017-12-27
384
1509843000
9781509843008
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.