Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Dragon Mountain By Katie Tsang

Dragon Mountain by Katie Tsang

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Like New
£5.19
Only 2 left

Summary

PERCY JACKSON meets BEAST QUEST! DRAGON MOUNTAIN is the first book in an epic new fantasy series from authors Katie and Kevin Tsang.

Dragon Mountain Summary

Dragon Mountain by Katie Tsang

The first adventure in the ROARsome DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

'Rollicking, escapist storytelling with a dragon-sized heart'- Kiran Millwood Hargrave, bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS

Deep within the mountain, a great creature stirred in its sleep. Its eyes rolled back in its head, and its wings jerked wide open...

When 12-year-old Billy Chan finds out his parents are sending him to a summer camp in middle-of-nowhere China he doesn't know what to expect. There he meets fellow campers Dylan, Charlotte and Ling-Fei and together they stumble upon an age-old secret: four powerful warrior dragons, hidden deep within the mountain behind the camp. They have been trapped since an epic battle with the Dragon of Death and need the children's help to set them free before terrible evil is unleashed on the earth. Billy and his friends must set off on a dangerous adventure that will take them to the heart of the Dragon Realm. But can they save the dragon and human worlds from destruction?

DRAGON MOUNTAIN is the first book in the DRAGON REALM series by Katie and Kevin Tsang, co-authors of SAM WU IS NOT AFRAID

Praise for DRAGON MOUNTAIN:

'A wonderful warm-hearted and action-packed adventure' - Katherine Woodfine, author of THE SINCLAIR'S MYSTERIES

'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy of a thing: funny, sardonic, generous, with jokes so large-hearted you could swim in them. It's for every child who has ever longed to bond with a dragon' - Katherine Rundell, bestselling author of THE ROOFTOPPERS

'Packed full of fun, heart and imagination, it will make you wish you had your own dragon bond' - Anna James, author of the PAGES & CO. series

'Brimming with warmth and originality, DRAGON MOUNTAIN combines edge-of-your-seat adventure, laugh-out-loud humour and hugely exciting dragons to create a sweeping fantasy that will captivate readers of all ages.' - Catherine Doyle, author of THE STORM KEEPER'S ISLAND

'DRAGON MOUNTAIN has all of my favourite things! A rich mythology and a tale of friendship, snarky dragons and daring deeds...this is the kind of breathless tale that leaves you hungry for the next instalment' - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of the ARU SHAH series

'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy to read - adventurous and enchanting, with a heart of gold. It will make you re-live the moment you first looked at the sky and longed to see a dragon looking back' - Samantha Shannon, Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE and THE BONE SEASON series

'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is so much fun! A quartet of brilliant kids, a mountainful of dragons and bucketloads of humour, pace and magic. A soaring, sizzling, fire-breathing gem of an adventure story' - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG

Additional information

GOR010792704
9781471193071
1471193071
Dragon Mountain by Katie Tsang
Used - Like New
Paperback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2020-09-03
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Dragon Mountain