Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant By Kayte Nunn

The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
An atmospheric and resonant novel that holds up a light to the heart's choices and the ensuing consequences. If you love Elizabeth Gilbert and Kate Morton you will devour this book.

Only 3 left


The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant Summary


The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn

'I loved this exquisitely written novel and drank in every word. The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant is a reminder of the redemptive nature of love, and that it can be found in the most unexpected places.' Fiona Valpy, bestselling author of The Dressmaker's Gift and The Beekeeper's Promise

An abandoned woman...

1951. Esther Durrant, a young mother, is committed to an asylum by her husband. Run by a pioneering psychiatrist, the hospital is at first Esther's prison - but can captivity lead to freedom?

A forbidden love...

2018. When free-spirited marine scientist Rachel Parker is forced to take shelter on an isolated island off the Cornish Coast during a research posting, she discovers a collection of hidden love letters. Captivated by their passion and tenderness, Rachel is determined to find the intended recipient.

A dangerous secret...

Meanwhile, in London, Eve is helping her grandmother write her memoirs. When she is contacted by Rachel, it sets in motion a chain of events that threatens to reveal secrets kept buried for more than sixty years.

Three women bound together by a heartbreaking secret.
A love story that needs to be told.

This beautifully haunting and atmospheric novel, will sweep fans of Kate Morton, Elizabeth Gilbert and Emily Gunnis away this summer.

'If you enjoyed "City of Girls," by Elizabeth Gilbert, read "The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant," by Kayte Nunn' Washington Post

NetGalley reviewers are falling in love with The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant:

'Loved, loved this book. The multi layers wove an intriguing tale, and this was a well researched engaging and heart rending story.'

'Beautifully written'

'An absorbing tale set mainly in the Channel Islands. I wanted to know what the resolution would be, so stayed up to read to the end!'

Praise for Katye Nunn's The Botanist's Daughter:

'A sweeping and exotic read. I was completely swept away. Perfect for readers of Kate Morton.' Lorna Cook, bestselling author of 'The Forgotten Village'

'The whole book is a delight... Perfect reading whilst sipping a g & t in a beautiful garden somewhere in the sun!' Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of 'The Lemon Tree Hotel'

'I loved this book and really look forward to reading the next book by Kayte Nunn; perfect for reading in the garden with a glass of something cold.' Bookliterat

'Fast-moving and full of surprises...while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings ' Kate Forsyth

'The Botanist's Daughter is a quick paced but mysterious read, which transports you across time and place and is filled with an abundance of flowers.' Foreword Books

'The Botanist's Daughter is an intriguing story about the strength of women who, for their own reasons, are willing to travel halfway across the world and end up with the same goal. It's also a family mystery that slowly reveals its secrets, just like a blooming flower.' The Bookish Gurl 5/5 stars

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Kayte Nunn


Kayte Nunn is a former book and magazine editor and features writer and is the author of two contemporary and one historical novels, The Botanist's Daughter. The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant is her second historical novel.

Additional information

GOR010333758
The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn
Kayte Nunn
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2020-02-06
384
1409190560
9781409190561
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.