Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Silk House By Kayte Nunn

The Silk House by Kayte Nunn

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
£5.79
Only 1 left

Summary

A chilling historical gothic novel that explores the dark and murky world of silk weaving, embroidery and herbalism in the 17th century, with hints of witchcraft. This is a gripping and evocative read, for fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton.

The Silk House Summary

The Silk House: The thrilling new historical novel from the bestselling author of The Botanist's Daughter by Kayte Nunn

'Utterly spellbinding' Natasha Lester

'An elegantly woven story that both chills and delights'
Joanna Nell

An enchanting mystery kept hidden for hundreds of years...

1700s

Rowan Caswell leaves her village to work at the home of an English silk merchant. Very soon, she finds herself thrust into a dangerous world, where her talent for herbs and healing starts to attract unwanted attention.

Mary-Louise Stephenson dreams of becoming a silk designer, a path that has remained largely forbidden to women. A length of fabric she weaves with a pattern of deadly flowers will have shocking consequences for all who dwell at the Silk House.

Present Day

Thea Rust
arrives at an exclusive boarding school in the British countryside to look after the first intake of girls in its history. She is to stay with them in the Silk House, a converted silk factory from the 18th century, where the shadows hide secrets waiting to be discovered...

About Kayte Nunn

Kayte Nunn is a former book and magazine editor and features writer and is the author of two contemporary and two historical novels, The Botanist's Daughter and The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant.

Additional information

GOR011328546
9781398700185
1398700185
The Silk House: The thrilling new historical novel from the bestselling author of The Botanist's Daughter by Kayte Nunn
Used - Like New
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2021-01-21
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Silk House