Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Things We Cannot Say By Kelly Rimmer

The Things We Cannot Say

In Stock
£5.49
A breathtaking novel of love, hope and survival set in World War Two and present day. Kelly Rimmer is the top 10 bestselling Australian author of Before I Let You Go.
Only 3 left

The Things We Cannot Say Summary


The Things We Cannot Say: A heart-breaking, inspiring novel of hope and a love to defy all odds in World War Two by Kelly Rimmer

If you were moved by The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris or The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe, this book is for you. A searing page-turner of hope, family secrets and a love to defy all odds from bestselling Kelly Rimmer, inspired by the author's family history.

'Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say' Pam Jenoff

'Simply amazing book, so moving I couldn't put it down. A book that will remain in my heart for many years to come *****' A reader

'Captivating. I am in awe of this story *****' A reader

'I have never ever been so deeply moved by a book...the most amazing love story of hope and survival during the Nazi occupation of Poland... i just didn't want it to end *****' A reader

It begins with the discovery of a tattered photo, a letter and a tiny leather shoe...

World War Two, Poland. Alina and Tomasz are childhood sweethearts. The night before he leaves for college, Tomasz proposes marriage. But when their village falls to the Nazis, Alina doesn't know if Tomasz is alive or dead.

2019. Life changed beyond recognition for Alice when her son, Eddie, was born with autism spectrum disorder. She must do everything to support him, but at what cost to her family? When her cherished grandmother is hospitalised, a hidden box of mementoes reveals a tattered photo of a young man, a tiny leather shoe and a letter. Her grandmother begs Alice to return to Poland to see what became of those she held dearest. In Poland, separated from her family, Alice begins to uncover the story her grandmother is so desperate to tell, and discovers a love that bloomed in the winter of 1942. As a painful family history comes to light, will the struggles of the past and present finally reach a heartbreaking resolution?

'Alina and Tomasz's story is one of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love' Sally Hepworth

More praise for the heart-tugging novels of Kelly Rimmer

'Kelly Rimmer serves up a heart-pounding dilemma for fans of Jodi Picoult' Marie Claire

'A heartbreaking story... Her characters are captivating' Daily Telegraph

'Kelly Rimmer tears at the heartstrings' Herald Sun

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Things We Cannot Say Reviews


Praise for Kelly Rimmer * - *
I couldn't put it down ... I got teary eyed quite a few times. It's a beautiful story * One Hopeless Romantic's Booklandia Blog on When I Lost You *
A celebration of love ...I was devastated when it ended * Big Little Sister on When I Lost You *
I loved When I Lost You, it was full of deep raw emotion and had me hooked until the end * That Thing She Reads on When I Lost You *
I fell in love with this amazing book after the first sentence and would read it all over again. A wonderful mixture of emotions, real love, secrets, laughter and sadness * Sky's Book Corner *
I was hooked right from the start, and it was just the most beautiful portrayal of falling in love I've ever read. It's the type of love you dream of and want for yourself... Kelly Rimmer has done an outstanding job with Me Without You, it's engaging, it warmed my heart to the very core, and then tore it out and stomped all over it. ... Me Without You is an unforgettable tale that I couldn't recommend more. 5/5 * GirlsLovetoRead.com *
Me Without You is the beautiful, moving story of Callum and Lilah and they turned me into a complete emotional wreck. I loved the banter and the chemistry between them both right from the first, brilliant chapter and then as the book went on, it warmed and broke my heart all at the same time... It's an incredible novel * Reviewed the Book *
It's been a while since I've read a book that made me 'ugly cry'. You know what I mean... big, fat tears rolling down your cheeks leaving you with eyes so puffy you look like you've had an allergic reaction. Think Claire Danes in... well... pretty much any role she's ever been in. Kelly Rimmer's Me Without You certainly broke that dry spell... a heartbreaker of a book that has great characters and a gut-wrenching ending that left me feeling a weird mix of bereft and yet hopeful * JudgingCovers.co.uk *
There's not much I can say without giving the story away, other than how much I adore Callum and Lilah. Their love story is so genuine and heartfelt... This book is beautifully written, and I found myself highlighting like crazy throughout. I highly recommend this book, but I must warn you, it's one that will make you cry * Mrs Leif's Blog *

About Kelly Rimmer


Kelly Rimmer is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels, including The Secret Daughter and The Things We Cannot Say. She's sold more than one million books, and her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages. Kelly lives in rural Australia with her family and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil.

Additional information

GOR010155622
The Things We Cannot Say: A heart-breaking, inspiring novel of hope and a love to defy all odds in World War Two by Kelly Rimmer
Kelly Rimmer
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2019-10-17
432
1472247310
9781472247315
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.