Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Replica By Lauren Oliver

Replica

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Two girls, two stories, one epic novel
Reviews:

Only 1 left


Replica Summary


Replica: Book One in the addictive, pulse-pounding Replica duology by Lauren Oliver

From the bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, Replica questions how to be human in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted. Perfect for fans of Tom and Giovanna Fletcher's EVE OF MAN.

**Don't forget to buy the new novel, BROKEN THINGS, now!**

LYRA
The Haven Institute - tucked away on a private island, it looks serene, even beautiful. But up close you'll notice the locked doors. The guards. The biohazard suits. A clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas - human models - are born, raised and observed, Haven is a prison. A prison from which Lyra and a boy known only as 72 manage to escape.

GEMMA
In and out of hospitals for as long as she can remember, Gemma's teenage years have been lonely and a little dull. But after she is nearly abducted by a stranger claiming to know her, Gemma starts to investigate her family past, discovering mysterious links to the secretive Haven research facility. Gemma leaves home hungry for answers, only to stumble upon two replicas and a completely new set of questions

When Lyra and Gemma meet each other on the outside world they join together in a mission to discover the truth about Haven, uncovering earth-shattering secrets that will change lives forever. . . .

Praise for Lauren Oliver

'Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel' Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen

'Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its centre. Read it with all the lights on' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars

'A tense, clever psychological thriller, with a devastating denouement that will make you want to start the book all over again' Daily Mail

'Brilliantly written, gritty, deep and compassionate. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation!' Guardian

'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Times

'A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting' Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend

Customer Reviews - Replica


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Replica Reviews


A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting. -- Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend
Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel. -- Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen
Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction. * The Sunday Times *
Prepare to become completely absorbed. * Glamour
on DELIRIUM *
Whip smart and addictive. * Marie Claire
on PANDEMONIUM *
An adept and occasionally courageous storyteller who can shock and awe with a well-placed twist. * Independent on DELIRIUM *
Fast paced and consistently poignant, this tale quickly becomes hypnotically addictive. * Heat on DELIRIUM *
A reading experience not to be missed-or forgotten. * Kirkus Reviews *

About Lauren Oliver


Lauren Oliver is the author of YA novels Ringer, Replica, Before I Fall, Panic, Vanishing Girls and the Delirium trilogy: Delirium, Pandemonium and Requiem, which have been translated into more than thirty languages and are New York Times and international bestsellers. She is also the author of two standalone novels for middle-grade readers, The Spindlers and Liesl & Po, which was an E. B. White Read Aloud Award nominee; the Curiosity House series; and a novel for adults, Rooms. A graduate of the University of Chicago and NYU's MFA program, Lauren Oliver is also the co-founder of the boutique literary development company Glasstown Entertainment. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. Find more information at www.laurenoliverbooks.com, or connect with Lauren on Twitter (/OliverBooks) and on Facebook (/laurenoliverbooks).

Additional information

GOR010520408
Replica: Book One in the addictive, pulse-pounding Replica duology by Lauren Oliver
Lauren Oliver
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2017-04-06
544
1473614988
9781473614987
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.