Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Christmas Delivery | Want Free Shipping in time for Christmas? Order by midday on 16th December (UK only)
Absolute Fear By Lisa Jackson

Absolute Fear
by Lisa Jackson

In Stock
£3.29
A pulse-pounding novel of madness, deceit, and twisted revenge from Number One bestseller Lisa Jackson.
Only 3 left

Absolute Fear Summary


Absolute Fear: New Orleans series, book 4 by Lisa Jackson

YOU CAN'T OUTRUN THE PAST ...

A spine-tingling thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.

Eve Renner has struggled to remember the night of her brush with death. She remembers the anxious phone call, the friend lying in a pool of blood and her lover Cole Dennis's face and then the gunshot plunged her into darkness. When she comes to New Orleans her memories start to return and each one is luring her back to the ruins of Our Lady of Virtues Hospital. But someone is waiting to strike. Someone is deadlier than she could ever have imagined and closer than she knows ...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Absolute Fear Reviews


Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter. * Harlan Coben on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW *

Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer:

You don't want to know...

* Lisa Gardner on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW *
Absolutely tension filled... Jackson is on top of her game. * Suspense Magazine on TELL ME *
The spookily atmospheric plot is jam-packed with scary chills and sexy thrills. * Booklist on TELL ME *
a fast moving thriller with plenty of twists and turns, and an easy flowing style that readily catches the reader up in its thrall. * Canberra Times on MALICE *
Gripping... Jackson heightens the creep factor. * Publisher's Weekly on MALICE *
As a beach read, this is a cracker. Read it at night and it certainly will keep you up. For after the prologue, Jackson slips into her real agenda, and out of your comfort zone. * Courier Mail, Brisbane on DEEP FREEZE *
Tense... Suspenseful . . . shocking . . . will leave readers on the edge of their seats. * Booklist on ABSOLUTE FEAR *
Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller coaster ride. * Library Journal on WITHOUT MERCY *
Jackson takes creepy to a new level with her latest chilling offering... A frightening tale filled with danger and shocking twists. * RT Book Reviews on WITHOUT MERCY *
Jackson... shows a mastery of the true-crime thriller formula that will please fans * Kirkus Reviews on TELL ME *
Graphic, terrifying suspense and gripping emotion are what makes all of Lisa Jackson's thrillers so unforgettable. THE MORNING AFTER just adds to her growing inventory of terrific page-turners. * Romantic Times on THE MORNING AFTER *
In a word: clever * The Herald Sun on CHOSEN TO DIE *
The highly suspenseful, edge-of-your-seat reads that Lisa Jackson provides are unparalleled * Publisher's Weekly on LEFT TO DIE *

About Lisa Jackson


Lisa Jackson's books are number one bestsellers in America and she tours across the country. She lives with her family, two cats and an eighty-pound dog in the Pacific Northwest.

Additional information

GOR001396978
Absolute Fear: New Orleans series, book 4 by Lisa Jackson
Lisa Jackson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2008-05-01
560
0340938226
9780340938225
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.