Free Shipping In the UK
Shiver By Lisa Jackson

Shiver
by Lisa Jackson

In Stock
£4.49
Every twist, every turn, every shock will make you shiver in this thrilling New Orleans novel by Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.
Only 2 left

Shiver Summary


Shiver: New Orleans series, book 3 by Lisa Jackson

THE GAME HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN ...

For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose, a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.

There is no connection, no apparent motive and no real clues but the victims are killed in pairs.

Abby Chastain had returned to New Orleans but now she's back, she feels she's being watched. Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking the murders - a mystery that has something to do with Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital, a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed. Abby and Montoya are in a desperate race to stop the killer but the past is never completely forgotten and its sins must be avenged ...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Shiver Reviews


Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter. * Harlan Coben on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW *

Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer:

You don't want to know...

* Lisa Gardner on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW *
Absolutely tension filled... Jackson is on top of her game. * Suspense Magazine on TELL ME *
The spookily atmospheric plot is jam-packed with scary chills and sexy thrills. * Booklist on TELL ME *
a fast moving thriller with plenty of twists and turns, and an easy flowing style that readily catches the reader up in its thrall. * Canberra Times on MALICE *
Gripping... Jackson heightens the creep factor. * Publisher's Weekly on MALICE *
As a beach read, this is a cracker. Read it at night and it certainly will keep you up. For after the prologue, Jackson slips into her real agenda, and out of your comfort zone. * Courier Mail, Brisbane on DEEP FREEZE *
Tense... Suspenseful . . . shocking . . . will leave readers on the edge of their seats. * Booklist on ABSOLUTE FEAR *
Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller coaster ride. * Library Journal on WITHOUT MERCY *
Jackson takes creepy to a new level with her latest chilling offering... A frightening tale filled with danger and shocking twists. * RT Book Reviews on WITHOUT MERCY *
Jackson... shows a mastery of the true-crime thriller formula that will please fans * Kirkus Reviews on TELL ME *
Graphic, terrifying suspense and gripping emotion are what makes all of Lisa Jackson's thrillers so unforgettable. THE MORNING AFTER just adds to her growing inventory of terrific page-turners. * Romantic Times on THE MORNING AFTER *
In a word: clever * The Herald Sun on CHOSEN TO DIE *
The highly suspenseful, edge-of-your-seat reads that Lisa Jackson provides are unparalleled * Publisher's Weekly on LEFT TO DIE *

About Lisa Jackson


Lisa Jacksons books are number one bestsellers in America and she tours across the country.She lives with her family, two cats and an eighty-pound dog in the Pacific Northwest.

Additional information

GOR001204619
Shiver: New Orleans series, book 3 by Lisa Jackson
Lisa Jackson
New Orleans thrillers
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2008-03-20
592
0340938196
9780340938195
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.