Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Devil in Winter By Lisa Kleypas

The Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.79
Only 1 left

Summary

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes The Devil in Winter, the third title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

The Devil in Winter Summary

The Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

The Wallflowers: four young ladies enter London society and band together to each find a husband. Has the third 'Wallflower' now met her match?

'I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that.'

Desperate to escape her scheming relatives, Evangeline Jenner has sought the help of the most infamous scoundrel in London.

A marriage of convenience is the only solution.

No one would have ever paired the shy, stammering wallflower with the sinfully handsome viscount. It quickly becomes clear, however, that Evie is a woman of hidden strength - and Sebastian desires her more than any woman he's ever known.

Determined to win her husband's elusive heart, Evie dares to strike a bargain with the devil: If Sebastian can stay celibate for three months, she will allow him into her bed.

When Evie is threatened by a vengeful enemy from the past, Sebastian vows to do whatever it takes to protect his wife . . . even at the expense of his own life.

Together they will defy their perilous fate, for the sake of all-consuming love . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Wallflowers:
Secrets of a Summer Night
It Happened One Autumn
The Devil in Winter
Scandal in Spring
A Wallflower Christmas

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

The Devil in Winter Reviews

A few years ago I picked up my first Lisa Kleypas novel and have since devoured almost everything she's written. I could re-read this one over and over again -- Samantha Young

About Lisa Kleypas

Lisa Kleypas is the author of numerous historical romance novels. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant. After graduating from Wellesley College she published her first novel at twenty-one. Lisa is married and has two children.

Visit her at www.lisakleypas.com

Additional information

GOR002647786
9780749942908
0749942908
The Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2011-01-20
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Devil in Winter