Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Coven By Lizzie Fry

The Coven by Lizzie Fry

New RRP £14.99
Condition - New
£11.99
Only 2 left

Summary

Fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches will love this breathtaking global race-against-the-clock to defeat an imposing organisation dedicated to destroying women's power and potential.

The Coven Summary

The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches by Lizzie Fry

'A compelling, prescient tale of an alternate world with far too many scary similarities to our own.' Angela Clarke

Let me repeat myself, so we can be very clear. Women are not the enemy. We must protect them from themselves, just as much as we must protect ourselves.

Imagine a world in which witchcraft is real. In which mothers hand down power to their daughters, power that is used harmlessly and peacefully.

Then imagine that the US President is a populist demagogue who decides that all witches must be imprisoned for their own safety, as well as the safety of those around them - creating a world in which to be female is one step away from being criminal...

As witches across the world are rounded up, one young woman discovers a power she did not know she had. It's a dangerous force and it puts her top of the list in a global witch hunt.

But she - and the women around her - won't give in easily. Not while all of women's power is under threat.

The Coven is a dazzling global thriller that pays homage to the power and potential of women everywhere.

*

'A gripping and vividly drawn dystopian fantasy about the power and potential of women which feels easier to enjoy now Trump has gone.' Heat

'Thought-provoking and powerful. A big, page-turning thriller.' Paula Daly

'A real thrill ride.' Debbie Moon

'Dark, dangerous & powerful - I couldn't put it down' Michelle Kenney, author of The Book of Fire series

'Compelling, urgent and highly original as well as being a cracking read. I loved it.' Kate Hamer

The Coven Reviews

A gripping and vividly drawn dystopian fantasy about the power and potential of women which feels easier to enjoy now Trump has gone. * Heat *
The writing fairly fizzes off the page . . . cinematic in its vividness . . . a shrewd examination of female power and politics * Woman & Home *
A chase thriller with magical elements, and good fun it is too * Morning Star *
A great read ... you'll be glad you picked up a copy * Independent *

About Lizzie Fry

Lizzie Fry is the pseudonym of an internationally acclaimed author and script editor. As well as working with numerous film production companies, she is a core member of the London Screenwriters' Festival board.

Additional information

NGR9780751577952
9780751577952
0751577952
The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches by Lizzie Fry
New
Hardback
Little, Brown Book Group
2021-02-25
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Coven