Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Forgotten Village By Lorna Cook

The Forgotten Village

Used Price
£3.79
New RRP £7.99
Free Shipping in the UK

Lorna Cook's stunning new book, The Forbidden Promise, is out now...
_________

THE #1 BESTSELLER WITH OVER 150,000 COPIES SOLD

79 in stock


The Forgotten Village Summary


The Forgotten Village by Lorna Cook

Lorna Cook's stunning new book, The Forbidden Promise, is out now...
_________

THE #1 BESTSELLER WITH OVER 150,000 COPIES SOLD

1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.

2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it's pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa's search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible.

Winner of the Romantic Novelists' Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award, as well as the Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers

What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE:

'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph

'A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough' Mixing Reality with Fiction

'Utterly brilliant... a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated 'til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give' Reader review

'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told... Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow

'An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more' Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter

'A gripping tale of secrets and love... I loved it' Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House

Customer Reviews - The Forgotten Village


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Forgotten Village Reviews


'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph

'A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough' Mixing Reality with Fiction

'Utterly brilliant... a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated 'til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give' Reader review

'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told... Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow

'An unforgettable and emotional read, The Forgotten Village had me gripped from the beginning... a beautifully written highly captivating dual timeline story that is so easy to be swept up in' Stina the Bookaholic

'A fantastic book... the characters are engaging and heartwarming and honest, the scenery was beautiful and the story heart-wrenching and wonderful all at the same time' Reader review

'This is a perfect debut from a talented new author' Reader review

'An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more' Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter

'A gripping tale of secrets and love... I loved it' Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House

'I was utterly sucked in and swept away by the story, the vivid scenery, the characters, the secrets... I can't wait to read whatever Lorna writes next!' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Island in the East

'An extremely well-written story, plotted perfectly to keep the reader guessing . . . I loved it' Nudge Books

About Lorna Cook


LORNA COOK lives in coastal South East England with her husband, daughters and a Staffy named Socks. A former journalist and publicist, she owns more cookery books than one woman should, but barely gets time to cook. The Forgotten Village is her first novel.

Additional information

GOR009761447
The Forgotten Village by Lorna Cook
Lorna Cook
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2019-04-04
400
000832185X
9780008321857
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.