Free Shipping In the UK
In Her Shadow By Louise Douglas

In Her Shadow
by Louise Douglas

In Stock
£2.99
A dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria HislopFrom the author of THE SECRETS BETWEEN US, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce.
5 in stock

In Her Shadow Summary


In Her Shadow by Louise Douglas

What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? A dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop From the author of THE SECRETS BETWEEN US, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

In Her Shadow Reviews


"In Her Shadow is captivating, it is compelling and it is powerfully written...I cannot describe how much I loved this book!" * http://readinginthesunshine.wordpress.com/ *
"An edge-of-your-seat read, which will have you tantalisingly close to the psychosis Hannah seems to be experiencing. Dark and brooding." * The Lady *
"Enthralling and unnervingly absorbing... Our top holiday recommendation so far this year." * Heat *

About Louise Douglas


Louise Douglas is a copywriter. She has three sons and lives in Bath with her partner. In Her Shadow is her fourth novel. Her first novel, The Love of My Life, was longlisted for both the Romantic Novel of the Year Award and the Waverton Good Read Award, and her second, Missing You, won the People's Choice Award at the Romantic Novelists' Association Pure Passion Awards 2010.

Additional information

GOR004753534
In Her Shadow by Louise Douglas
Louise Douglas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2013-07-03
464
055277734X
9780552777346
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.