Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Pearl Sister By Lucinda Riley

The Pearl Sister

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
The fourth epic, captivating novel in the bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.

23 in stock


The Pearl Sister Summary


The Pearl Sister by Lucinda Riley

The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.

CeCe D'Apliese has never felt she fitted in anywhere. Following the death of her father, the elusive billionaire Pa Salt - so-called by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe and named after the Seven Sisters star cluster - she finds herself at breaking point. Dropping out of art college, CeCe watches as Star, her beloved sister, distances herself to follow her new love, leaving her completely alone.

In desperation, she decides to flee England and discover her past; the only clues she has are a black-and-white photograph and the name of a woman pioneer who lived in Australia over one hundred years ago. En-route to Sydney, CeCe heads to the one place she has ever felt close to being herself: the stunning beaches of Krabi, Thailand. There amongst the backpackers, she meets the mysterious Ace, a man as lonely as she is and whom she subsequently realizes has a secret to hide . . .

A hundred years earlier, Kitty McBride, daughter of an Edinburgh clergyman, is given the opportunity to travel to Australia as the companion of the wealthy Mrs McCrombie. In Adelaide, her fate becomes entwined with Mrs McCrombie's family, including the identical, yet very different, twin brothers: impetuous Drummond, and ambitious Andrew, the heir to a pearling fortune.

When CeCe finally reaches the searing heat and dusty plains of the Red Centre of Australia, she begins the search for her past. As something deep within her responds to the energy of the area and the ancient culture of the Aboriginal people, her creativity reawakens once more. With help from those she meets on her journey, CeCe begins to believe that this wild, vast continent could offer her something she never thought possible: a sense of belonging, and a home . . .

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Pearl Sister Reviews


Kitty's tangled history and its equally snarled connections to CeCe's origins unravel at a leisurely pace, with much lore about pearl fishing, aboriginal culture, and Australian race relations adding interest. -- Kirkus Reviews, USA
Delicious reading. -- Daily Mail
Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery. -- My Weekly
This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams . . . The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art. -- The Book Trail
Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale. -- Sunday Express
Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley . . . Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination. -- Lancashire Evening Post
Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this. -- Booklist, USA
The Pearl Sister is absolutely wonderful . . . Lucinda enthralls and mesmerizes as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing. -- Random Things Through My Letterbox

About Lucinda Riley


Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into thirty-seven languages and sold twenty million copies worldwide. She is a No.1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller.

Lucinda is currently writing The Seven Sisters series, which tells the story of adopted sisters and is based allegorically on the mythology of the famous star constellation. It has become a global phenomenon, with each book in the series being a No.1 bestseller across the world. The series is currently in development with a major Hollywood production company.

Additional information

GOR009038594
The Pearl Sister by Lucinda Riley
Lucinda Riley
The Seven Sisters
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2018-04-05
704
1509840079
9781509840076
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.