Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Christmas on Coronation Street By Maggie Sullivan

Christmas on Coronation Street

Used Price
£2.69
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
A wonderful Christmas gift full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in Wartime.

48 in stock


Christmas on Coronation Street Summary


Christmas on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 1) by Maggie Sullivan

A wonderful Christmas gift full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in Wartime.

Elsie Grimshaw lives in one of the worst streets in Weatherfield and is desperate to escape from life at home with a brutal father and the drudgery of working at the local mill. Grabbing at the slim chances that come her way, Elsie emerges from the heartbreak of first love and her marriage to bad boy, Arnold Tanner at only sixteen years old, if not much older, then certainly wiser.

Going under her married name of Elsie Tanner, she and Arnold move in to No.11 Coronation Street in 1939 as war breaks out. Her cheeky self-confidence immediately puts her at loggerheads with local busy-body Ena Sharples and Annie Walker, landlady of the Rovers Return.

As Christmas approaches, the residents of Coronation Street must put their petty squabbles aside if they are to survive the worst that Hitler's Luftwaffe can throw at them. And as the Manchester Blitz grips their home town of Weatherfield, the residents must pull together to make this a Christmas to remember - for all of the right reasons...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Christmas on Coronation Street Reviews


`A lovely, nostalgic read' Choice Magazine

About Maggie Sullivan


Maggie Sullivan loves to travel, is an avid reader - never going without her Kindle - and her abiding love is watching football. She is an active member of The Romantic Novelists' Association and for several years edited their journal. She is also a freelance university lecturer and has a keen interest in drama and theatre.

Maggie was born and brought up in Manchester, where she acquired a lifelong passion for Coronation Street and its legendary matriarchs. After living abroad for several years, she settled in London where she still lives.

Additional information

GOR009407279
Christmas on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 1) by Maggie Sullivan
Maggie Sullivan
Coronation Street
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-10-22
400
0008255121
9780008255121
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.