Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Christmas Delivery | Want Free Shipping in time for Christmas? Order by midday on 16th December (UK only)
The Game By Mandasue Heller

The Game
by Mandasue Heller

In Stock
£2.99
A gritty tale of hard time, hard men and hard drugs for fans of Martina Cole.
5 in stock

The Game Summary


The Game: A hard-hitting thriller that will have you hooked by Mandasue Heller

A gritty tale of hard time, hard men and hard drugs for fans of Martina Cole, Dreda Say Mitchell and Kerry Barnes.

When Mary's mother throws her out, the sassy teenager soon learns how tough life can be. Her new friend Lynne is older, more sophisticated. She has a taste for cocaine and isn't above walking the streets for extra cash to pay for it.

Mary sticks to a straighter path, until the night Lynne brings Ali and Raiz back to their flat. The women don't know that their sexy new friends are small-time criminals, desperate for alibis for a drug-dealer's murder.

All too soon, Mary is in more trouble than she can handle. Can her old friend Jane's risky scheme save Mary? Or has her fate been sealed by falling for the wrong man?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Game Reviews


'Mandasue has played a real blinder with this fantastic novel.' Martina Cole on FORGET ME NOT * Martina Cole on Forget Me Not *
Cracking page-turner ... a gritty compassionate account of life on the margins. * Manchester Evening News on FORGET ME NOT *
Gripping ... powerful writing. * Scotland on Sunday on FORGET ME NOT *
Alarming and beguiling ... curiously exhilarating. * Scotsman on THE FRONT *

About Mandasue Heller


Mandasue was born in Cheshire and moved to Manchester in 1982. She spent ten years living in the notorious Hulme Crescents which have since become the background to her novels.
Not only is she a talented writer, but she has also sung in cabaret and rock groups, seventies soul cover bands and blues jam bands.

Additional information

GOR000298448
The Game: A hard-hitting thriller that will have you hooked by Mandasue Heller
Mandasue Heller
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2005-07-18
432
0340735074
9780340735077
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.