WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Easterleigh Hall By Margaret Graham

Easterleigh Hall
by Margaret Graham

The first book in a compelling series set in County Durham just before the First World War.When Evie Forbes starts as an assistant cook at Easterleigh Hall, she goes against her family's wishes. Evie works hard and gains a valued place in the household.
We have 7 items

Add to Wishlist

Easterleigh Hall Summary


The first book in a compelling series set in County Durham just before the First World War. Perfect for fans of Longbourn and Downton Abbey. When Evie Forbes starts as an assistant cook at Easterleigh Hall, she goes against her family's wishes. For ruthless Lord Brampton also owns the mine where Evie's father and brothers work and there is animosity between the two families. But Evie is determined to better herself. And her training at the hall offers her a way out of a life below stairs. Evie works hard and gains a valued place in the household. And her dream of running a small hotel grows ever closer. Then War is declared and all their lives are thrown into turmoil.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR006113678
Title
Easterleigh Hall
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Cornerstone
Year published
Number of pages
512
ISBN 10
0099586835
ISBN 13
9780099586838
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.