Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
See Them Run By Marion Todd

See Them Run by Marion Todd

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£6.19
10+ in stock

See Them Run Summary

See Them Run: An utterly gripping detective thriller set in St Andrews by Marion Todd

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BLOODY SCOTLAND SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF THE YEAR 2020

In a famous Scottish town, someone is bent on murder - but why?

On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number '5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved from Glasgow to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number '4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets of the picturesque Scottish town and bent on carrying out three more murders.

To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than first meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims - and the killer.

Don't miss the page-turning first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett.

Praise for See Them Run

'All the ingredients of a cracking crime novel : a strong female lead with a dark backstory, a vivid sense of place, a rising body count and a twist you don't see coming ... A welcome addition to the Tartan Noir genre' Claire Macleary, author of Cross Purpose

'An original concept in police procedurals, See Them Run is suspense loaded from start to finish - and author Marion Todd couldn't have delighted us more.' I AM IN PRINT magazine

'Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air.' Scottish Field

About Marion Todd

A native of Dundee, Marion studied music and worked for many years as a piano teacher and jobbing accompanist. Early writing success saw her winning first prize in the Family Circle magazine short story for children national competition and subsequently writing for her local newspaper. Now a full-time writer, Marion lives in North-east Fife, overlooking the River Tay.

Additional information

GOR010773620
9781788638180
1788638182
See Them Run: An utterly gripping detective thriller set in St Andrews by Marion Todd
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2020-07-23
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - See Them Run