Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Last House Guest By Megan Miranda

The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

New RRP £8,99
Condition - Like New
£3,49
Only 3 left

Summary

When a wealthy young woman dies on holiday, her best friend is cast in a cloud of suspicion. A deeply compelling thriller and Reese Witherspoon bookclub pick from a New York Times bestselling author.

The Last House Guest Summary

The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

REESE'S BOOK CLUB x HELLO SUNSHINE AUGUST 2019 PICK!

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ALL THE MISSING GIRLS

'The perfect summer thriller ... twisty and tense, with a pace that made my heart race. An edge-of-your-seat, up-all-night read.' Riley Sager, author of The Last Time I Lied

'A riveting read!' Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

'Dizzying plot twists and multiple surprise endings are this author's stock in trade... And, oh boy, does she ever know how to write [them].' Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

Never overstay your welcome...

One year ago, Avery's best friend Sadie was found dead - dashed on the rocks the night of the infamous end-of-summer party. To Avery's disbelief, the police quickly rule Sadie's death a suicide.

A year later new evidence surfaces that suggests Sadie was murdered. Evidence that places Avery under suspicion. Grief-stricken and ostracized, Avery must clear her name before she's branded a killer...

'Fast-paced and gripping.' People

The Last House Guest Reviews

Fast-paced and gripping. * People *
The perfect summer thriller ... twisty and tense, with a pace that made my heart race. An edge-of-your-seat, up-all-night read. * Riley Sager, author of The Last Time I Lied *
A lightning-fast mystery, full of menace and unexpected twists and turns that will have readers on the edge of their seats. A riveting read! * Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl *
Dizzying plot twists and multiple surprise endings are this author's stock in trade, but she warms them up by establishing the close friendship between Sadie Loman...and Avery Greer...And, oh boy, does she ever know how to write a twisty-turny ending (or two, or more). * Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review *
Will leave you on the edge of your seat clutching onto your hubby for dear life. * Glamour *
Miranda delivers a clever, stylish mystery that will seize readers like a riptide. * Publishers' Weekly (Starred review) *
Compelling... An evocative... thriller * Kirkus *
The vivid description of this isolated town sets the stage for the revelation of Littleport's secrets...Miranda's exploration of how Avery's and Sadie's lives intertwine give the story its depth. Fans of Michele Campbell and Mary Kubica, who like family drama supporting their suspense, will enjoy. * Booklist *
A smart, suspenseful, and emotionally complex thriller... Lock the doors, turn off the phone, and read until the last satisfying page. * Alafair Burke, author of The Wife, on All The Missing Girls *
A twisty, compulsive read, I loved it. * Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10, on All The Missing Girls *
Both [Gillian] Flynn's and Miranda's main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale... All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016. * Los Angeles Review of Books on All The Missing Girls *
Are you paying attention? You'll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it's a page-turner to boot. * ELLE on All the Missing Girls *
Intricately plotted... Ms. Miranda brings heightened suspense and a twist to this familiar scenario by telling the story, which unfolds over 15 days, in reverse chronological order. * New York Times on All The Missing Girls *

About Megan Miranda

Megan Miranda is the author of the bestseller All The Missing Girls, and of her fantastic follow up novel The Perfect Stranger. She has also written several books for young adults. She grew up in New Jersey, graduated from MIT, and lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children.

Follow @MeganLMiranda on Twitter and Instagram, or @AuthorMeganMiranda on Facebook.
www.meganmiranda.com

Additional information

GOR010585114
9781786492937
1786492938
The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda
Used - Like New
Paperback
Atlantic Books
2020-06-04
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Last House Guest