Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Keep You Safe By Melissa Hill

Keep You Safe

Used Price
£4.19
New RRP £7.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Reviews:

Only 1 left


Keep You Safe Summary


Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill

`If you like Jodi Picoult try Melissa Hill'-Woman and Home `I was completely gripped.'-Sarah Morgan `Brimming with powerful issues'-Evening Post `This emotive story will touch your heart'-My Weekly Good mother or bad ... who decides?

Widowed nurse Kate and mum of two Madeleine couldn't be more different in their approaches to parenting.

Kate knows her husband's death has made her more protective of her daughter, but she's not going to apologise for it.

Madeleine feels there's no such thing as a perfect mother and while her parenting style may be controversial it works for her children and that's all that matters.

But when Madeleine makes a fateful decision that upends her own family, and has devastating consequences for Kate, suddenly the world is lining up to vilify her and she must defend every parental choice she's ever made...

Why is she accused of being a terrible mother when all she did was try to keep her children safe?

Praise for Keep You Safe:

`I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.'
- SARAH MORGAN

`Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.'
- THE PEOPLE

`Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.'
- HELLO MAGAZINE

`Guaranteed to kick-start book club debates'
- GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

`A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.'
- IRISH TIMES.

`Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.'
- BOOKLIST

`With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.'
- ROMANTIC TIMES.

`Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.'
- RTE CULTURE

`Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.' - EVENING POST

`This emotive story will touch your heart ... a thought-provoking take on an issue that is not all black and white'
- MY WEEKLY

Customer Reviews - Keep You Safe


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Keep You Safe Reviews


`I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.'
Sarah Morgan

`Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.' The People

`Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.'
Hello Magazine

`A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.'
Irish Times

'Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.'
Evening Post

`This emotive story will touch your heart ... a thought-provoking take on an issue that's not all black and white.'
My Weekly

`Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.'
Booklist

`With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.'
Romantic Times

`Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.'
RTE Culture

About Melissa Hill


Melissa Hill lives in Co. Wicklow with her husband and daughter.

A USA Today and No. 1 Irish times and Italian best-seller, her
books are translated into 25 different languages. One of her titles has been optioned for a movie by a major Hollywood studio, and another is currently in development for TV with a top US production company. Visit her website at www.melissahill.ie orcontact her on Twitter @melissahillbks, or melissahillbooks on Facebook and Instagram.

Additional information

GOR009031311
Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill
Melissa Hill
Used - Like New
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-04-19
416
0008217130
9780008217136
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.