Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Thirteen Treasures By Michelle Harrison

The Thirteen Treasures by Michelle Harrison

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Like New
£5.99
Only 1 left

Summary

A 50-year-old mystery sparks a battle between a girl and her faerie tormentors.

The Thirteen Treasures Summary

The Thirteen Treasures by Michelle Harrison

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF A PINCH OF MAGIC, A SPRINKLE OF SORCERY AND A TANGLE OF SPELLS COMES THE FIRST INSTALLMENT IN ANOTHER MAGICAL TRILOGY.

Full of magic, intrigue and pure adventure, this is the perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell, Abi Elphinstone and Sophie Anderson!


While visiting her grandmother's house, an old photograph leads Tanya to an unsolved mystery. Fifty years ago a girl vanished in the woods nearby - a girl Tanya's grandmother will not speak of.

Fabian, the caretaker's son, is tormented by the girl's disappearance. His grandfather was the last person to see her alive, and has lived under suspicion ever since. Together, Tanya and Fabian decide to find the truth. But Tanya has her own secret: the ability to see fairies. And, after disturbing an intruder in the night, it emerges that someone else shares her ability . . .

The manor's sinister history is about to repeat itself . . .

PRAISE FOR MICHELLE HARRISON

A Pinch of Magic:
'BRILLIANT' Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse
'Simply phenomenal!' Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs
'I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters' Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy
'Gutsy and rude, full of warts-and-all family love, Harrison's latest has the wry enchantment of an E Nesbit classic' Guardian
'A fabulous magical adventure' Sunday Express
'Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale' Daily Mail

A Sprinkle of Sorcery:
'Harrison's masterful series continues with great heart and excitement' Waterstones
'Harrison's fully imagined world has conviction, and the perils of the story are lightened by the warmth and spirit of its characters' The Sunday Times

13 Treasures
'The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck..what could be more cheering to curl up with.' Amanda Craig, The Times
'What a great first novel ... the story was clever and fresh with a great twist. I will definitely be hand-selling this to all the Holly Black fans I know.' Gina, Waterstones
'The story itself is both dark and gripping and the imagery is fantastic.' thebookbag.co.uk
'Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped... it's a little treasure and the first of many I hope.' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books
'This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)' Books Monthly.co.uk
'This is a really exciting read, full of thrills, mysteries and menace.' Primary Times

13 Curses
'A charming and inventive tale.' The Times
'Harrison creates a genuinely menacing atmosphere... what sounds like a traditional tale twists into darkness and malevolence' The Daily Mail
'Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won't notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading' Waterstones Books Quarterly
'The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it's almost impossible' Wondrous Reads
'An unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller' Books Monthly.co.uk

About Michelle Harrison

Michelle Harrison lives in Essex and has a son, Jack, and three cats: Marmite, Sorsha and Widdershins. Her first novel, The Thirteen Treasures, won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and was followed by The Thirteen Curses and The Thirteen Secrets. Michelle has since written One Wish, a prequel to The Thirteen Treasures books; The Other Alice, which won the Calderdale Book of the Year Award; and the bestselling Pinch of Magic Adventures: A Pinch of Magic, A Sprinkle of Sorcery and A Tangle of Spells.

Additional information

GOR010293599
9781471183249
1471183246
The Thirteen Treasures by Michelle Harrison
Used - Like New
Paperback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2019-07-11
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Thirteen Treasures