Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Somewhere Out There By Mike Lunnon-Wood

Somewhere Out There by Mike Lunnon-Wood

Condition - Very Good
£9.79
Only 1 left

Summary

A GRIPPING, ACTION-PACKED ADVENTURE THRILLER `If you like Wilbur Smith or Tom Clancy, you'll love Somewhere Out There' Rowland White

Somewhere Out There Summary

Somewhere Out There by Mike Lunnon-Wood

Max Seager was the best there was. His skills sharpened in the midst of a brutal African civil war, he was at once a policeman, soldier and detective - a tracker of men. Max thought he'd left that life behind him, but then he learns that his particular expertise is required again. Two teenage girls have been abducted and are being held to ransom, hidden deep within the Zimbabwean bush that was once his hunting ground. The mother of one of the girls begs him to help and, unable to walk away, Max returns to Africa with a handpicked team of former comrades-in-arms. But it soon becomes clear that nothing is quite what it seems and that if he is able to find the girls, it might only open the door to something far more sinister... SOMEWHERE OUT THERE is perfect for fans of books like A Time To Die, The Leopard Hunts in The Darkness and The Dogs of War, or of movies like The Wild Geese, The Dirty Dozen or The Expendables. *** `Lunnon-Wood's feel for Africa leaps off the page in this tough, uncompromising thriller' Rowland White IF YOU LIKE WILBUR SMITH, ANDY MCNAB, FREDERICK FORSYTH AND JACK HIGGINS THEN YOU'LL LOVE MIKE LUNNON-WOOD. *** SOMEWHERE OUT THERE is the first book Mike Lunnon-Wood wrote but has never previously been published. Mike passed away in 2008 and the manuscript was only discovered by his son, Piers, some years later along with two more thrillers which will be published soon. Mike is the author of six other thrillers available from Silvertail Books: Let Not The Deep, King's Shilling, Congo Blue, Long Reach, Dark Rose and Angel Seven.

Additional information

GOR010094825
9781909269880
1909269883
Somewhere Out There by Mike Lunnon-Wood
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Silvertail Books
2019-07-04
238
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Somewhere Out There