Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Onyx & Ivory By Mindee Arnett

Onyx & Ivory

Used Price
£7.49
New RRP £12.99
Free Shipping in the UK
From the acclaimed author of "Avalon" comes an adventurous and romantic new fantasy epic about an outcast girl, the boy she loves, and the kingdom that has torn them apart.

Only 4 left


Onyx & Ivory Summary


Onyx & Ivory by Mindee Arnett

"At once fresh, at once classic, Onyx and Ivory is a page-turning blend of monsters, magic, and romance." -Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of Truthwitch

Acclaimed author Mindee Arnett thrusts readers into a beautiful, dangerous, and magical world in this stunningly epic and romantic fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah Raasch.

They call her Traitor Kate. It's a title Kate Brighton inherited from her father after he tried to assassinate the high king of Rime.

Cast out of the nobility, Kate now works for the royal courier service. Only the most skilled ride for the Relay and only the fastest survive, for when night falls, the drakes-deadly flightless dragons-come out to hunt. Fortunately, Kate has a secret edge: She is a wilder, born with forbidden magic that allows her to influence the minds of animals.

And it's this magic that leads her to a caravan massacred by drakes in broad daylight-the only survivor Corwin Tormaine, the son of the king. Her first love, the boy she swore to forget after he condemned her father to death.

With their paths once more entangled, Kate and Corwin must put the past behind them to face this new threat and an even darker menace stirring in the kingdom.

Customer Reviews - Onyx & Ivory


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Onyx & Ivory Reviews


"At once fresh, at once classic, Onyx and Ivory is a page-turning blend of monsters, magic, and romance." -- Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of Truthwitch
"Kate is a hero for the ages, and I was utterly swept away in her story, aching for her trials and rooting for every victory. This hero has heart and soul that will linger long after you close this book. A triumphant adventure with so much heart." -- Natalie D. Richards, author of One Was Lost
"The world of Rime is complex and layered, the cast of characters just as real as they are magical. Everything about this story is fearless. Be warned: This is the kind of book that swallows you whole." -- Kristen Simmons, author of Article 5 and Metaltown
"Arnett offers a gripping story of two people's search for courage and answers in a chaotic world. Arnett builds a rich world of magic and intrigue, enhanced by side characters of substance that create momentum for subsequent books." -- Publishers Weekly
"The author has a knack for writing for young adults and molding real-life situations into this engaging story of magic and young love. Recommended for young fans of Game of Thrones and those who enjoy fast-paced and exciting fantasy." -- School Library Journal
"Part political thriller, part fantasy epic, this is a high-octane adventure that untangles issues of choice, bias, and injustice. This series starter will suit any high-fantasy fan." -- ALA Booklist

About Mindee Arnett


Mindee Arnett is the acclaimed author of Onyx & Ivory and its sequel, Shadow & Flame, as well as Avalon and its sequel, Polaris. She lives on a horse farm in Ohio with her husband, two kids, a couple of dogs, and an inappropriate number of cats. You can find her online at www.mindeearnett.com.

Additional information

GOR009347194
Onyx & Ivory by Mindee Arnett
Mindee Arnett
Used - Very Good
Hardback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
2018-06-15
512
0062652664
9780062652669
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.