Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Secrets of Ironbridge By Mollie Walton

The Secrets of Ironbridge

Used Price
£3.99
New RRP £7.99
Free Shipping in the UK
1850s Shropshire. Returning to her mother's birthplace at the age of seventeen, Beatrice Ashford encounters a complex family she barely knows.

Only 2 left


The Secrets of Ironbridge Summary


The Secrets of Ironbridge: A dramatic and heartwarming family saga by Mollie Walton

A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett. 1850s Shropshire. Returning to her mother's birthplace at the age of eighteen, Beatrice Ashford encounters a complex family she barely knows. Her great-grandmother Queenie adores her, but the privileged social position of Beatrice's family as masters of the local brickworks begins to make her uncomfortable. And then she meets Owen Malone: handsome, different, refreshing - and from a class beneath her own. They fall for each other fast, but an old family feud and growing industrial unrest threatens to drive them apart. Can they overcome their different backgrounds? And can Beatrice make amends for her family's past? Praise for The Daughters of Ironbridge: 'A Journey. Compelling. Addictive.' Val Wood 'Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it' Miranda Dickinson 'Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read' Cathy Bramley 'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive, page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge' Louisa Treger 'Such great characters who will stay with me for a long time' Beth Miller 'The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading' Lynne Francis 'Vivid, page-turning drama' Pippa Beecheno 'A powerful sense of place and period, compelling characters and a pacy plot had me racing to the end' Gill Paul 'A story that is vivid, twisting and pacy, with characters that absolutely leap off the page' Iona Grey 'Beautiful and poignant. I'll definitely be reading The Secrets of Ironbridge' Tania Crosse

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Secrets of Ironbridge Reviews


Beautiful and poignant. I'll definitely be reading The Secrets of Ironbridge * Tania Crosse on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
A Journey. Compelling. Addictive * Val Wood, on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read * Cathy Bramley on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it * Miranda Dickinson, on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading * Lynne Francis, on The Daughters of Ironbridge *

About Mollie Walton


Mollie Walton has always been fascinated by history and on a trip to Shropshire, while gazing down from the iron bridge, found the inspiration for her debut saga novel, The Daughters of Ironbridge. This was followed by The Secrets of Ironbridge. Mollie is currently at work on the third book in the series.

Additional information

GOR010552733
The Secrets of Ironbridge: A dramatic and heartwarming family saga by Mollie Walton
Mollie Walton
Used - Like New
Paperback
Bonnier Zaffre
2020-04-30
416
1838770682
9781838770686
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.