Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Children Of Lovely Lane By Nadine Dorries

The Children Of Lovely Lane

New Price
8,09 £
Free Shipping in the UK

The nurses of Lovely Lane are now in their second year and are about to face some truly harrowing and difficult times on the wards.

Only 1 left


The Children Of Lovely Lane Summary


The Children Of Lovely Lane by Nadine Dorries

The second gripping novel in the Lovely Lane series, from bestselling author Nadine Dorries. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson.

The nurses of Lovely Lane - Dana, Victoria, Pammy and Beth - are now in their second year and are about to face some truly harrowing and difficult times on the wards.

St Angelus needs a new assistant matron, but the members of the Liverpool District Hospital Board have overruled Emily Haycock and Dr Gaskell in their choice. Enter the mysterious Miss Van Gilder from somewhere down south.

The life of St Angelus is soon disrupted as her proposals turn the running of the hospital upside down and threaten the jobs of the domestics and porters. But Miss Van Gilder harbours a dark and dishonest secret, and the staff - who are used to looking after their own - set out to uncover it.

Will they do so in time, before her meddling begins to affect the morale of the nurses and put the lives of their patients in danger? For one very sick little boy, especially, it will be touch and go.

Can't wait for the next one? THE MOTHERS OF LOVELY LANE is out now!

What people are saying about THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE:

'Another fantastic book in this amazing series!'

'Nadine Dorries is fast becoming my favourite author. Once I start reading, her books are difficult to put down'

'So well written and the story line always keeps you wondering'

'There is nothing better than reading a Nadine Dorries book'

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Children Of Lovely Lane Reviews


PRAISE FOR NADINE DORRIES:
'The characters are engaging, the streets scenes cinematic and the theme of the novel powerful' The Times.
'A vigorous and vibrant story ... An addictive novel to be devoured in one sitting' Sunday Express.
'A funny and sometimes shocking saga. I couldn't put it down' Cristina Odone.

About Nadine Dorries


Nadine Dorries grew up in a working-class family in Liverpool and spent a great deal of time in Mayo with her Irish grandmother. She trained as a nurse and has been the MP for Mid-Bedfordshire since 2005. She has three daughters.

Additional information

NGR9781784975074
The Children Of Lovely Lane by Nadine Dorries
Nadine Dorries
Lovely Lane
New
Paperback
Head of Zeus
2017-06-15
496
1784975079
9781784975074
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time.