Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Paris Secret By Natasha Lester

The Paris Secret by Natasha Lester

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Like New
£4.19
Only 1 left

Summary

The Paris Secret is an unforgettable story about the lengths people go to protect one another, and a love that, despite everything, lasts a lifetime. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

The Paris Secret Summary

The Paris Secret: An epic and heartbreaking love story set during World War Two by Natasha Lester

A wartime legacy. A lost love. A friendship to last a lifetime . . .

'An extraordinary book' Marie Claire

A decades old secret . . .

When Kat Jourdan discovers a priceless collection of Dior gowns hidden in her grandmother's remote cottage, she delves into the mystery of their origin, determined to know more about her beloved grandmother's secret past.

An unspeakable betrayal . . .

In England, 1939, talented pilot Skye Penrose is flying for the Royal Air Force. She soon meets a mysterious Frenchwoman named Margaux Jourdan, and with her is Catherine Dior, the sister of the renowned designer. Together, they have no idea of the danger that lies ahead . . .

Three women bound forever by war.

As Kat attempts to solve the mystery of the past, her grandmother's hidden life comes to light. But could it be that some secrets are best left buried?

Set between Europe's war-torn past and the present day, The Paris Secret is an unforgettable story of love and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

The Paris Secret Reviews

An emotional and sweeping tale... Rich detail, compelling characters, and an interwoven dual timeline make this an engrossing read for historical fiction fans -- Chanel Cleeton (bestselling author of Next Year in Havana) * on The French Photographer *
A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read! -- Jeanne Mackin * on The French Photographer *
Lester has often been compared to author Kate Morton but with this novel, Lester's fourth, she has come into her own -- The Daily Telegraph (Sydney) * on The French Photographer *
A fascinating and impeccably researched evocation of the New York fashion world during World War Two... and some divine-sounding dresses! -- Gill Paul * on The Paris Seamstress *
A fantastically engrossing story. I loved it. -- Kelly Rimmer * on The Paris Seamstress *
This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish. -- Publishers Weekly * on The Paris Seamstress *
An enchanting read. * Woman's Weekly *

About Natasha Lester

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and has written several novels including A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald, Her Mother's Secret, The Paris Seamstress and The French Photographer. Her seventh novel, The Paris Secret, will be published in March 2020.

In her spare time Natasha loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth.

For all the latest news from Natasha visit:
www.natashalester.com.au
Twitter: @Natasha_Lester
Instagram: natashalester
Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

Additional information

GOR011188920
9780751576467
0751576468
The Paris Secret: An epic and heartbreaking love story set during World War Two by Natasha Lester
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
20210304
464
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Paris Secret