Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Close to Home By Pamela Evans

Close to Home
by Pamela Evans

In Stock
£2.99
A heartwarming London saga from Pamela Evans, sure to appeal to fans of Harry Bowling and Mary Jane Staples
Only 1 left

Close to Home Summary


Close to Home: A heartbreaking saga of intrigue, tragedy and an impossible love by Pamela Evans

In 1957, Ellie and Tom Hall are happily married, with a home of their own in Shepherd's Bush and a beautiful baby daughter. Ellie feels truly blessed and has faith in their future - a future which is cruelly snatched away when a terrible car accident leaves Tom brain-damaged and institutionalised. Months later, Ellie is slowly learning to live without him and focuses on her thriving knitwear business.

Convicted for a murder he has always denied committing, when Ray Brent is released from prison he is ostracised by the community as he tries to rebuild his life. But he finds a loyal supporter in Ellie when she is witness to a vicious attack on him. Something about him makes her believe in his innocence and the two soon become friends. But it's only a matter of time before friendship becomes an impossible love...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Close to Home Reviews


Praise for Pamela Evans's previous sagas: 'A good traditional romance, and its author has a feeling for the atmosphere of postwar London * Sunday Express *
Very readable * Bella *
The leading characters are finely drawn...crisp prose...a superb and heartwarming read * Irish Independent *
A compelling book * Woman's Realm *
Well peopled with warm personalities * Liverpool Post *
There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters in Evans' novels... An uplifting love story with all the right ingredients * Lancashire Evening Post *
This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely * North Wales Chronicle *

About Pamela Evans


Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.

Additional information

GOR004407533
Close to Home: A heartbreaking saga of intrigue, tragedy and an impossible love by Pamela Evans
Pamela Evans
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2001-10-04
368
0747268126
9780747268123
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.