Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
25 Days in December By Poppy Alexander

25 Days in December by Poppy Alexander

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.19
7 in stock

Summary

25 Days in December is an heart-wrenching Christmas romance that will give you all the feels this holiday season. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.

25 Days in December Summary

25 Days in December: The perfect heartwarming Christmas romance to read in 2019 by Poppy Alexander

'...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean

You can't plan for the unexpected...

Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like.

A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love.

Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness...

Can one chance meeting change two lives?

The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Trisha Ashley and Isabelle Broom.

Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December:

'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews

'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book

'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet

About Poppy Alexander

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.

Additional information

GOR010187455
9781409181538
1409181537
25 Days in December: The perfect heartwarming Christmas romance to read in 2019 by Poppy Alexander
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2019-11-28
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - 25 Days in December