Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
And So It Begins By Rachel Abbott

And So It Begins by Rachel Abbott

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.19
<30 in stock

Summary

And So It Begins is a darkly compulsive psychological thriller with all the hallmarks of a Rachel Abbott bestseller - a provocative dilemma, richly-layered mystery, knife-edge tension, and brilliant characterization. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Lisa Jewell.

And So It Begins Summary

And So It Begins: A brilliant psychological thriller that twists and turns by Rachel Abbott

WHO WILL BELIEVE YOUR STORY IF THE ONLY WITNESS IS DEAD?

Cleo knows she should be happy for her brother Mark. He's managed to find someone new after the sudden death of his first wife - but something about Evie just doesn't feel right...

When Evie starts having accidents at home, her friends grow concerned. Could Mark be causing her injuries? Called out to their cliff-top house one night, Sergeant Stephanie King finds two bodies entangled on blood-drenched sheets.

Where does murder begin? When the knife is raised to strike, or before, at the first thought of violence? As the accused stands trial, the jury is forced to consider - is there ever a proper defence for murder?

Praise for Rachel Abbott:

'A properly addictive, leave-the-light-on thriller' Red Magazine

'Masterly and compelling. I couldn't put it down until its heart-stopping conclusion' Robert Bryndza

'Unbearably tense, with a killer twist' Good Housekeeping

And So It Begins Reviews

A properly addictive, leave-the-light-on thriller - Red

Masterly and compelling. I couldn't put it down until its heart-stopping conclusion - Robert Bryndza

Unbearably tense, with a killer twist - Good Housekeeping

About Rachel Abbott

Rachel Abbott began her career as an independent author in 2011, with Only the Innocent, which became a No.1 bestseller on Kindle, topping the chart for four weeks. Since then, she has published five further psychological thrillers, plus a novella, and sold over 2.75 million copies. She is one of the top-selling authors of all time in the UK Kindle store (published and self-published), and her novels have been translated into 21 languages.

Additional information

GOR009876500
9781472254917
1472254910
And So It Begins: A brilliant psychological thriller that twists and turns by Rachel Abbott
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2019-05-02
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - And So It Begins