Free Shipping In the UK
The Flying Squadron By Richard Woodman

The Flying Squadron
by Richard Woodman

In Stock
The 11th Drinkwater novel, this story set in 1811 at the time of Napoleon's French Empire and the emerging power of the United States, sees Drinkwater caught up in international accusation and acrimony, an urgent trip to Chesapeake Bay and a final climactic naval action in the South Atlantic.
Only 2 left

The Flying Squadron Summary

The Flying Squadron by Richard Woodman

Unfortunately we do not have a summary for this item at the moment

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Richard Woodman

Richard Woodman is well-known for his Nathaniel Drinkwater series of historical naval novels, a dozen other sea-stories, histories of the development of ships and works on sea-power during the Napoleonic Wars. He has also produced two widely acclaimed studies of convoys operations during the Second World War, Malta Convoys and Arctic Convoys.

Additional information

The Flying Squadron by Richard Woodman
Richard Woodman
Used - Very Good
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.