Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Doubletake By Rob Thurman

Doubletake
by Rob Thurman

In Stock
£5.49
If anyone knows that having family isn't always a good thing, it's half-human/ half-living nightmare Cal Leandros. But for once, it's not his relatives causing the trouble. That headache belongs to his half-brother, Niko. His ne'er-do-well father is in town. He needs a favour, and if Niko refuses, it just might doom the entire city.
Only 2 left

Doubletake Summary


Doubletake by Rob Thurman

The latest book in the Cal Leandros series that began with Nightlife, Doubletake is clever, ironic and hugely entertaining urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Charlaine Harris by the New York Times bestselling author, Rob Thurman.

'Family was a hateful bitch, it was. I had the hot poker scars of that burned into my flesh, but, scars or not, sometimes family was all you had worth playing with. Maybe he would see that. Maybe he would want to play too. I played rough . . . I played to win.'

If anyone knows that having family isn't always a good thing, it's half-human/ half-living nightmare Cal Leandros. But for once, it's not his relatives causing the trouble. That headache belongs to his half-brother, Niko. His ne'er-do-well father is in town. He needs a favour, and if Niko refuses, it just might doom the entire city.

Yet an even more dangerous reunion is in the works. The entire lying, stealing, hormonally charged Puck race (including the brothers' lethally charismatic friend Robin Goodfellow) is in town for their millennial meeting - and to hold a lottery that no Puck wants to win.

As Cal tries to keep both Niko and Robin from paying the ultimate price for their kin, a horrific reminder from Cal's own past arrives to remind him that blood is thicker than water . . . and that's why it's so much more frightening to spill.

A compelling contemporary fantasy with a witty and dark edge, Rob Thurman's Doubletake should not be missed.

Praise for Rob Thurman:

'All the great elements I've come to expect from this writer' Charlaine Harris

'Thurman delivers in spades' SFRevu

'A roaring rollercoaster of a read . . . it'll take your breath away' Simon R. Green

Rob Thurman lives in Indiana, land of rolling hills and cows. Lots and lots of cows. Nightlife, Moonshine, Madhouse and Deathwish, the previous novels in the Cal Leandros series, are also published by Penguin. Visit Rob at www.robthurman.net.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Doubletake Reviews


Thurman delivers in spades * SFRevu *
All the great elements I've come to expect from this writer -- Charlaine Harris
A roaring rollercoaster of a read . . . it'll take your breath away -- Simon R. Green

About Rob Thurman


Rob Thurman lives in Indiana, land of rolling hills and cows. Lots and lots of cows. Nightlife, Moonshine, Madhouse and Deathwish, the previous novels in the Cal Leandros series, are also published by Penguin. Visit Rob at www.robthurman.net.

Additional information

GOR005598214
Doubletake by Rob Thurman
Rob Thurman
A Cal Leandros Novel
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2012-08-02
352
0718198522
9780718198527
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.