Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Last Dance in Havana By Rosanna Ley

Last Dance in Havana by Rosanna Ley

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.19
<30 in stock

Summary

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship

Last Dance in Havana Summary

Last Dance in Havana by Rosanna Ley

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Cuba, 1958

Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the moment they first dance the rumba together in downtown Havana. But Duardo is a rebel, determined to fight in Castro's army, and Elisa is forced to leave behind her homeland and rebuild her life in distant England. But how can she stop longing for the warmth of Havana, when the music of the rumba still calls to her?

England, 2012

Grace has a troubled relationship with her father, whom she blames for her beloved mother's untimely death. And this year more than ever she could do with a shoulder to cry on - Grace's career is in flux, she isn't sure she wants the baby her husband is so desperate to have and, worst of all, she's begun to develop feelings for their best friend Theo. Theo is a Cuban born magician but even he can't make Grace's problems disappear. Is the passion Grace feels for Theo enough to risk her family's happiness?

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Last Dance in Havana Reviews

I loved the sultry sensuous feeling of being in Havana so much that reading about it makes me want to go there. A fascinating story with engaging themes * Dinah Jefferies, #1 bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife *
A great page-turner, which really captures Cuba's turbulent history. It's also a tender portrayal of how love can flourish in one's later years * Lucinda Riley, bestselling author *
An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end * Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter *

About Rosanna Ley

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

Additional information

GOR007563461
9781784292072
1784292079
Last Dance in Havana by Rosanna Ley
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2016-05-19
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Last Dance in Havana