Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Stolen Moments By Rosie Harris

Stolen Moments by Rosie Harris

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
<20 in stock

Stolen Moments Summary

Stolen Moments: A heartwarming saga of forbidden love by Rosie Harris

What price will she pay for following her heart?

Eighteen-year-old domestic servant Kate Stacey is passionately in love with David Owen, the brother of Lady Helen Sherwood. They both know their romance would be a scandal but seeing a chance for them to spend more time together, David recommends Kate as nanny to his young nieces at Bramwood Hall. Their secret relationship is soon discovered and he is recalled to his father's industrial empire in the Welsh Valleys, while Kate is abruptly dismissed.

Kate follows her heart, and David, to Wales. However, she is shocked by the poverty and squalid conditions on which the Owen fortune is built. As her sympathies increasingly lie with the workers, she finds herself dangerously caught up in their political cause. Her love for David endures, but is he strong enough to defy his father - and can Kate contemplate a future built on the proceeds of human misery?

A heartwarming historical saga of love against the odds, perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Mollie Walton.

About Rosie Harris

Rosie Harris was born in Cardiff and grew up there and in the West Country. After her marriage she lived for some years on Merseyside before moving to Buckinghamshire where she still lives. She has three grown-up children and six grandchildren and writes full time.

Additional information

GOR011084695
9781800322073
1800322070
Stolen Moments: A heartwarming saga of forbidden love by Rosie Harris
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2020-11-19
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Stolen Moments