Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Cut to the Bone By Roz Watkins

Cut to the Bone by Roz Watkins

Condition - New
£8.19
Only 2 left

Cut to the Bone Summary

Cut to the Bone (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 3) by Roz Watkins

'ONE OF THE BEST CRIME WRITERS OUT THERE' Elly Griffiths

'I BARELY CAME UP FOR AIR' Jo Furniss

'CONFIRMS WATKINS IN THE FRONT RANK OF BRITISH CRIME WRITERS' Daily Mail

'A RIVETING AND PROPULSIVE THRILLER' Kia Abdullah

'SMART AND ATMOSPHERIC' T. M. Logan

___

A beautiful young social-media star goes missing.

But who took her?

When controversial internet celebrity Violet Armstrong vanishes in the middle of a scorching Peak District summer, the case sparks a media frenzy.

The clock is ticking for DI Meg Dalton and her team to find Violet before online threats explode into real-life violence. And then the blood and hair of a young woman are found in an empty pig trough at the local abattoir...

The more Meg finds out about this unnerving case, the more she becomes convinced that something very, very bad has happened to Violet. With temperatures rising and the press demanding answers, the case is about to take a terrifying turn...

In bestselling author Roz Watkins' chilling new thriller, DI Meg Dalton must face her most disturbing case yet. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susie Steiner and Val McDermid.
___

What authors and readers are saying about Cut to the Bone:

'BRILLIANT AND COMPELLING' Amanda Jennings

'A REAL-PAGE TURNER' Sophie Draper

'I INHALED THIS NOVEL. IT REACHED TO MY BONE' Netgalley

'A DARK AND TWISTY TALE, WITH A POWERHOUSE FINISH' Rachael Blok

'ANOTHER RIPPER FROM ROZ. BRILLIANT!' Suzy K Quinn

'SUSPENSE OOZES FROM EVERY PAGE' Netgalley

'A HEART-IN-YOUR-MOUTH READ' Jo Jakeman

'CHILLINGLY COMPELLING AND UTTERLY TWISTED' Danielle Ramsay

'WILL KEEP YOU GLUED TO YOUR SEAT' Jane Isaac

'A TERRIFIC READ' Mick Finlay

'GRIPPING AND GRUESOME' Sam Blake

'GRIPPING, CLEVER AND TWISTY' Amanda Brittany

Cut to the Bone Reviews

'Subtly plotted, and with a delicate sense of place, it confirms Watkins in the front rank of British crime writers' Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail

'I love Roz Watkins' books, she's one of the best crime writers out there' Elly Griffiths

Praise for Roz Watkins:

'A formidable newcomer to British crime writing' Daily Mail

'A fabulous book. I can't wait to meet DI Meg Dalton again' B A Paris

'An outstanding debut. The Devil's Dice had me gripped from the start' Stephen Booth

'Twisty, creepy, funny, and you may shed a tear too. More DI Meg Dalton please!' Caz Frear

'A page-turning debut featuring a fabulous lead character. Full of wry wit and weird legends, this mystery thriller is fresh, fun and full of emotion' Susi Holliday

'A fascinating debut with a deliciously old school mystery at its heart. I can't wait to see what Watkins does next!' Angela Clarke

'A pacy, twisty read that had me on the edge of my seat...what a brilliant debut! ' KL Slater

'Exceptional debut. Beautifully written and observed crime novel, with such well rounded maturity it was a pleasure to read from start to finish. Glad it is a series so that we all have a lot more to look forward to.' Amanda Robson

'The Devil's Dice encapsulates the dark heart of the Peaks and enthrals the reader with its clever and compelling plot.' Sarah Ward

'Brilliant. I love Meg!' Lisa Hall

'Smart, atmospheric detective story with an unexpected topical twist' Adam Hamdy

'Really enjoyed The Devil's Dice - loved the supernatural feel and excellent resolution. What a copper!' Mick Finlay

'A humdinger of a debut - whip-smart and with a protagonist you're guaranteed to want to get behind' Mel McGrath

About Roz Watkins

Roz Watkins is the author of the DI Meg Dalton crime series,
which is set in the Peak District where Roz lives with her partner and a menagerie of demanding animals.

Her first book, The Devil's Dice, was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award, and has been optioned for TV.
Roz studied engineering at Cambridge University before training in patent law. She was a partner in a firm of patent attorneys in Derby, but this has absolutely nothing to do with there being a dead one in her first novel.

In her spare time, Roz likes to walk in the Peak District, scouting out murder locations.

Additional information

NGR9780008214746
9780008214746
0008214743
Cut to the Bone (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 3) by Roz Watkins
New
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
20210429
432
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Cut to the Bone