Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
A Woman's Courage By S. Block

A Woman's Courage by S. Block

Condition - Very Good
£11.79
Only 1 left

Summary

Amidst the complexities of broken relationships, loss, love, betrayal and sudden freedom, this group of very different women must work together to find a way through. Despite the chaos of war, behind closed doors they fight more personal battles.

A Woman's Courage Summary

A Woman's Courage: The perfect heartwarming wartime saga by S. Block

The new heartwarming wartime saga in the Home Fires series, perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Annie Groves. In the midst of World War II, the members of one village WI fight harder than ever to help the war effort . . . But behind closed doors, each is fighting a more personal battle. Pat Simms is reeling from her own role in her abusive husband's death, and the new freedom before her is daunting. Sarah Collingborne is struggling with the absence of her husband, who is stranded in a POW camp abroad, and trying her best to fill his treasured place in the village. Meanwhile, Teresa Lucas is anxious about her future as a parent, and her friend Alison Scotlock is on the verge of starting a new relationship. And Miriam Brindsley's good luck might be about to change . . . Grieving for men already lost and anxious for those still away fighting, the women of Great Paxford must rely on each other. Amidst the complexities of broken relationships, loss and friendship, this group of very different women must work together to find a way through.

About S. Block

S. Block, the creator and writer behind the Home Fires TV series watched by over six million viewers, is a BAFTA award-winning writer who's been nominated for the Royal Television Society Awards and the British Comedy Awards. He's worked on TV shows such as New Tricks, Lewis, Wire in the Blood, Hotel Babylon and The Inspector Lynley Mysteries, as well as shows for NBC and ABC. Among other jobs he was an elephant keeper at London Zoo, a London bus driver and is the current director of the North London branch of The Samaritans. Simon was born in London and lives there with his wife and sons.

Additional information

GOR011239781
9781785765674
1785765671
A Woman's Courage: The perfect heartwarming wartime saga by S. Block
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre
2021-01-07
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Woman's Courage