Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Ice Twins By S. K. Tremayne

The Ice Twins

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK

One of Sarah's daughters died. But can she be sure which one? *THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING NOVEL*

A terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.

Reviews:

10 in stock


The Ice Twins Summary


The Ice Twins by S. K. Tremayne

One of Sarah's daughters died. But can she be sure which one? *THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING NOVEL*

A terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.

A year after one of their identical twin daughters, Lydia, dies in an accident, Angus and Sarah Moorcraft move to the tiny Scottish island Angus inherited from his grandmother, hoping to put together the pieces of their shattered lives.

But when their surviving daughter, Kirstie, claims they have mistaken her identity - that she, in fact, is Lydia - their world comes crashing down once again.

As winter encroaches, Angus is forced to travel away from the island for work, Sarah is feeling isolated, and Kirstie (or is it Lydia?) is growing more disturbed. When a violent storm leaves Sarah and her daughter stranded, Sarah finds herself tortured by the past - what really happened on that fateful day one of her daughters died?

Customer Reviews - The Ice Twins


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Ice Twins Reviews


`A magnificently creepy thriller' Spectator

`Beautifully paced, teeming with psychological shivers, The Ice Twins is a notable debut' The Times, Best Crime Thrillers

`Gripping, sad, and desperately poignant, this is a debut to die for' Daily Mail

`Stunning' Mail on Sunday

`The Ice Twins has grip, pace and bags of atmosphere ... It also has one of the cleverest endings of recent thrillers' Sunday Times

`Unbearably gripping and suspenseful' Sophie Hannah

`Strange and moving ... complex and dramatic ... the advantages and hardships of island life are well depicted and the Gothic mood is suitably creepy' Sunday Herald

`Chilling and utterly compulsive ... builds to an incredibly tense and shiver-inducing conclusion' Sunday Mirror

'Very eerie' Marie Claire

`Chilling' Look

`A tense psychological thriller that builds with every page' Sunday Post

`With its creepy premise and bleak but beautiful settings, S.K. Tremayne has created a haunting, powerful thriller' Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You?

`Genius' Neil Oliver

About S. K. Tremayne


S. K. Tremayne is a bestselling novelist and award-winning travel writer, and a regular contributor to newspapers and magazines around the world. Born in Devon, the author now lives in London. S. K. Tremayne has two daughters.

Additional information

GOR006945342
The Ice Twins by S. K. Tremayne
S. K. Tremayne
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2015-09-03
384
000745922X
9780007459223
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.