Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Good Sister By Sally Hepworth

The Good Sister by Sally Hepworth

New RRP £20.99
Condition - New
£15.79
Only 2 left

Summary

A dark, twisty psychological thriller about the unyielding bond between two sisters and a secret that will break them.

The Good Sister Summary

The Good Sister: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty by Sally Hepworth

'There's only been one time that Rose couldn't stop me from doing the wrong thing and that was a mistake that will haunt me for the rest of my life.'

Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a carefully structured life and disrupting her routine can be . . . dangerous.

When Rose discovers that she cannot fall pregnant, Fern sees her chance to pay her sister back for everything Rose has done for her. Fern can have a baby for Rose. She just needs to find a father. Simple.

Fern's mission will shake the foundations of the life she has carefully built for herself and stir up dark secrets that she long thought were buried.

****************************************************

Praise for Sally Hepworth:

'Women's fiction at its finest' LIANE MORIARTY
'Clever, chilling and beautifully crafted' ADELE PARKS
'The characters are so beautifully drawn and it was an emotional read, but I couldn't put it down' HEIDI PARKS
'Sally demonstrates that you don't need outlandish situations and monstrous characters to write a thoroughly engrossing, suspenseful thriller, and her writing feels so effortless' EMMA CURTIS
'It's not often that such a gripping page-turner can be so moving' SARAH NAUGHTON
'Cleverly plotted and completely compelling' NICOLA MORIARTY

The Good Sister Reviews

I absolutely loved The Good Sister. Fern is such a wonderful character. The crossover of uplit and psychological suspense is so successful. I found it immensely enjoyable, heart-warming and satisfying. Sally Hepworth is a brilliant writer * Emma Curtis, bestselling author of Keep Her Quiet *
No one writes domestic suspense like Sally Hepworth. The Good Sister is the perfect blend of suspense and heart * Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Truths I Never Told You *
Compelling story, plenty of twists and a satisfying ending. Sally is an exceptional observer of people and their relationships * Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Result *
Absolutely stunning * Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight Without Silence *
Sally keeps getting better and better. The Good Sister is the perfect blend of suspense, twists and richly drawn characters that will have you loving or hating them * Heidi Perks, bestselling author of The Whispers *

About Sally Hepworth

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of three previous novels, and a human resource professional. A graduate of Monash University in Melbourne, Australia, Sally started writing novels after the birth of her first child. Sally has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the UK, and Canada, and she now writes full-time from her home in Melbourne, where she lives with her husband and two young children.

Additional information

NGR9781529370034
9781529370034
1529370035
The Good Sister: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty by Sally Hepworth
New
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton
20210415
320
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Good Sister