Free Shipping In the UK
The Choice By Samantha King

The Choice
by Samantha King

In Stock
£3.29
The Choice is a high-concept, hypnotic suspense debut from a remarkable new talent and explores every parent's worst nightmare: What if you had to choose between your children?
Only 1 left

The Choice Summary


The Choice: The most astonishing thriller you'll read this summer by Samantha King

'Taunt, tense and very clever. Definitely one to watch out for in 2017' Claire Douglas, Sunday Times bestselling author of Last Seen Alive.

For fans of The Girl Before, Behind Her Eyes and The Couple Next Door, The Choice is a hypnotic suspense debut from a remarkable new talent and explores the terrifying Sophie's Choice scenario: What if you had to choose between your children?

Then:

Madeleine lived for her children. She'd always believed she'd die for them, too. But on the morning of her twins' tenth birthday her love was put to the test when a killer knocked on their door and forced her to make a devastating choice: which child should live, and which should die - her son, or her daughter?

Now:

Madeleine stands silent on the periphery of her now fractured family, trying desperately to unravel why her world was so suddenly blown apart. But while everyday life continues around her, memories of everything leading up to that tragic day return in agonising flashes.

And that's when she realises her family's life still hangs terrifyingly in the balance...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Choice Reviews


Wow, what a debut! A beautifully written, chilling psychological thriller. Taunt, tense and very clever with twists I didn't see coming. I absolutely loved it. An original, clever story...definitely one to watch out for in 2017! * Claire Douglas, Sunday Times bestselling author *
I raced through [The Choice] ... first-class writing! A definite contender for a top 2017 read. It is BRILLIANT! Refreshingly different, and actually quite disturbing. I loved it! * Number One bestselling author Lisa Hall *
A mother's worst nightmare unravels on each page. Gripping debut. I predict big things for it. Loved it and read it in one sitting * Carmel Harrington, Irish Times bestselling author *
A completely gripping psychological suspense that had me glued to the pages and rushing through to the end. It's a bum-on-the-edge-of-your-seat kind of read that you can't put down until it's done * Bestselling author Jenny Oliver *
One of the best I have read. A definite amazing piece of work up there with Clare Macintosh, Shari Lapena, BA Parris and Paula Hawkins * Goodreads reviewer *
Samantha's writing draws you in right from the first page, with a mystery at its heart that packs a devastating emotional punch * Bestselling author Eleanor Moran *
An astonishing read! Emotionally raw and unexpected, Samantha King's beautifully crafted The Choice is an utterly unputdownable debut that heralds the entry of a major new talent. Read it, and years from now, you can claim you were a Samantha King fan from the beginning! * Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter *
I highly recommend this book - it is an exceptional debut. A first class, gripping triumph of a book * Claire Allan, Irish Times bestselling author *
Brilliantly compelling, gripping and enthralling. A beautifully twisted tale with a satisfying and heart-stopping conclusion. Totally addictive * Liz Loves Books *
Oh how I loved this book. I was completely addicted. Five stars, easy * Netgalley review *
Utterly brilliant, what a roller coaster of a read, ingenious storyline, I could not put it down * Netgalley review *
Five stars! Hands down one of this years top reads. Superbly well written and a page turner right from the word go * Netgalley review *
Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind twisting. An absolutely brilliant thriller. Loved it! 5 stars! * Bestselling author Alex Caan *
Should find a place on your reading list * Sun *
Full of twists and turns as [King] shines the spotlight on family life * People's Friend *

About Samantha King


Samantha King is a former editor and also a qualified psychotherapist. After her childhood in the south-west of England, teenage years spent in the north-east and student days somewhere in between, she finally settled in west London where she enjoyed a career publishing other people's books, before going freelance and surrendering to a long-time urge to write her own. She lives with her husband and two young children, who inspired her to write THE CHOICE, her debut novel.

An English graduate and lifelong bookworm, Samantha is always fascinated to hear readers' opinions. You can share yours with her at:

Facebook: @SamanthaKingBooks
Twitter: @SamKingBooks

Additional information

GOR008282427
The Choice: The most astonishing thriller you'll read this summer by Samantha King
Samantha King
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Little, Brown Book Group
2017-04-20
336
0349414653
9780349414652
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.