Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The Mothers By Sarah J. Naughton

The Mothers

Out of Stock
A twisty psychological suspense about five mothers who share a devastating secret... the British Big Little Lies
Only 0 left

The Mothers Summary


The Mothers: Five women. Five secrets. One missing husband. by Sarah J. Naughton

FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'Dazzlingly inventive'
Sunday Times, Crime Book of the Month

'A meticulously plotted exploration of friendship, foe-ship and the lies that bind, which builds to a gripping and powerful conclusion'
Cara Hunter

**********

FIVE WOMEN.

They meet at their NCT Group. The only thing they have in common is they're all pregnant.

FIVE SECRETS.

Three years later, they are all good friends. Aren't they?

ONE MISSING HUSBAND.

Now the police have come knocking. Someone knows something.

THE TROUBLE WITH SECRETS IS THAT SOMEONE ALWAYS TELLS...

**********

'The perfect dose of thrills and suspense, this will keep you engrossed to the very end' Heat

'Original and stylish... will keep you guessing to the last page'
Sharon Bolton

For fans of Big Little Lies, The Rumour and I Invited Her In, this is first class psychological suspense from the critically acclaimed Sarah J Naughton.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Mothers Reviews


Dazzlingly inventive * Sunday Times *
A meticulously plotted exploration of friendship, foe-ship and the lies that bind, which builds to a gripping and powerful conclusion * Cara Hunter *
The perfect dose of thrills and suspense, this will keep you engrossed to the very end * Heat *
Original and stylish... will keep you guessing to the last page * Sharon Bolton *
We couldn't put this thriller down . . . brilliant * Closer *
Tautly thrilling . . . This has hit thriller written all over it * Evening Telegraph *
Gripping, tense, taut and brilliant. You'll be begging your friends to read it so you can discuss it over and over again * Rebecca Reid *
The Mothers grips like a vice, with characters which leap from the page. Naughton's depiction of motherhood from different perspectives is as refreshing as it is evocative * Rachael Blok *
A taut, tense thriller packed with emotion * A.J. Park *

About Sarah J. Naughton


Sarah J Naughton grew up in Dorset, and is the bestselling author of The Other Couple and Tattletale. Her debut children's thriller, The Hanged Man Rises was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Award. The Mothers is her third novel for adults.

Additional information

GOR010522363
The Mothers: Five women. Five secrets. One missing husband. by Sarah J. Naughton
Sarah J. Naughton
Used - Like New
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2020-04-30
288
1409184609
9781409184607
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.