Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Three By Sarah Lotz

The Three by Sarah Lotz

New RRP £8,99
Condition - Like New
£3,49
Only 2 left

Summary

The extraordinary, unforgettable new thriller for fans of The Shining Girls, The Passage and Lost.

The Three Summary

The Three by Sarah Lotz

*****Coming soon to your screen as a major BBC adaptation by Golden Globe winner Peter Straughan*****

They're here ... The boy. The boy watch the boy watch the dead people oh Lordy there's so many ... They're coming for me now. We're all going soon. All of us. Pastor Len warn them that the boy he's not to --
The last words of Pamela May Donald (1961 - 2012)

Black Thursday. The day that will never be forgotten. The day that four passenger planes crash, at almost exactly the same moment, at four different points around the globe.

There are only four survivors. Three are children, who emerge from the wreckage seemingly unhurt. But they are not unchanged. And the fourth is Pamela May Donald, who lives just long enough to record a voice message on her phone. A message that will change the world.

The message is a warning.

The Three Reviews

THE THREE is really wonderful. A cross between Michael Crichton and Shirley Jackson, hard to put down and vastly entertaining. -- Stephen King
Sarah Lotz is a ferociously imaginative storyteller whose twisty plots will kick the stairs out from under you. She's a talent to watch. -- Lauren Beukes
The finest thriller I've read in years. Dark, subtle and completely unputdownable, I was enthralled from the opening line to the last. -- Sarah Pinborough
Compulsive reading * Marie-Claire *
Sarah Lotz has just written the perfect horror story. This will be undoubtedly one of the best horror stories published in 2014. * The Book Plank *
It's reminiscent of Stephen King's CARRIE and THE THREE comes preloaded with praise from the master of horror himself. It deserves it: this high-concept thriller is a blast. * The Guardian *
Tiptoeing the tightrope between fantasy and horror * Daily Mail *
One of the finest, freakiest horror novels I've read. -- Chuck Wendig
The author's use of the oral-history format, with its shifting voices and points of view, is a stroke of genius: the reader is in a state of near-constant confusion at the beginning, which is slowly replaced by unease and then dread as the various commentators start to see the bigger picture. A very creepy, very effective novel. -- David Pitt * Booklist *

About Sarah Lotz

Sarah Lotz is a screenwriter and novelist who pens novels under the name S.L Grey with author Louis Greenberg; YA novels with her daughter, as Lily Herne; and is one third of pseudonymous author Helena S. Paige. Lauren Beukes calls her 'a natural-born storyteller. Like the hand reaching up from the dark well, she'll drag you into her thrall. You'll come up gasping.' Sarah lives in Cape Town with her family and other animals.

Additional information

GOR006667711
9781444770384
1444770381
The Three by Sarah Lotz
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2015-02-26
480
Winner of British Fantasy Society Best Newcomer 2014 (UK)
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Three