Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Lies of Locke Lamora By Scott Lynch

The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.49
10+ in stock

Summary

The first of the Gentleman Bastard sequence, this stunning heist fantasy is a must-read for fans of GAME OF THRONES and THE NAME OF THE WIND.

The Lies of Locke Lamora Summary

The Lies of Locke Lamora: The Gentleman Bastard Sequence, Book One by Scott Lynch

They say that the Thorn of Camorr can beat anyone in a fight. They say he steals from the rich and gives to the poor. They say he's part man, part myth, and mostly street-corner rumor. And they are wrong on every count.

Only averagely tall, slender, and god-awful with a sword, Locke Lamora is the fabled Thorn, and the greatest weapons at his disposal are his wit and cunning. He steals from the rich - they're the only ones worth stealing from - but the poor can go steal for themselves. What Locke cons, wheedles and tricks into his possession is strictly for him and his band of fellow con-artists and thieves: the Gentleman Bastards.

Together their domain is the city of Camorr. Built of Elderglass by a race no-one remembers, it's a city of shifting revels, filthy canals, baroque palaces and crowded cemeteries. Home to Dons, merchants, soldiers, beggars, cripples, and feral children. And to Capa Barsavi, the criminal mastermind who runs the city.

But there are whispers of a challenge to the Capa's power. A challenge from a man no one has ever seen, a man no blade can touch. The Grey King is coming.

A man would be well advised not to be caught between Capa Barsavi and The Grey King. Even such a master of the sword as the Thorn of Camorr. As for Locke Lamora ...

About Scott Lynch

Scott Lynch was born in 1978 in St. Paul, Minnesota, and current lives in Wisconsin. In addition to being a freelance writer for various role playing game companies he has done all the usual jobs writers put in their bios: dishwasher, waiter, web designer, marketing writer, office manager and short-order cook. His first novel, The Lies of Locke Lamora, was an international success and he now writes full-time.

Additional information

GOR001034364
9780575079755
0575079754
The Lies of Locke Lamora: The Gentleman Bastard Sequence, Book One by Scott Lynch
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2007-02-01
544
Short-listed for World Fantasy Award 2007 (UK)
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Lies of Locke Lamora