Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Dip By Seth Godin

The Dip by Seth Godin

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.19
10 in stock

Summary

Know when to leave your job or relationship and when to stick at it. For fans of The Tipping Point and The Long Tail.

The Dip Summary

The Dip: The extraordinary benefits of knowing when to quit (and when to stick) by Seth Godin

This iconic bestseller from the bestselling author of All Marketers Are Liars proves that winners are just the best quitters and 'should be on every entrepreneur's book list' (Entrepreneur.com)

Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it.

According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You'll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success.

'Smart, honest, and refreshingly free of self-help posturing, this primer on winning-through-quitting is at once motivational and comically indifferent. . . Godin's truth-that "we fail when we get distracted by tasks we don't have the guts to quit"-makes excellent sense of an often-difficult career move' (Publishers Weekly)

About Seth Godin

Seth Godin is the best-selling author of Purple Cow, Permission Marketing and Small Is the New Big, among other books, and is one of the most popular business bloggers in the world, at www.SethGodin.com. He holds an MBA from Stanford University.

Additional information

GOR001246041
9780749928308
0749928301
The Dip: The extraordinary benefits of knowing when to quit (and when to stick) by Seth Godin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2007-07-26
96
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Dip